We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivoli Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$191
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savoy Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$169
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
US$342
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$521
US$466
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$338
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$300
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$743
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,468)
Filter reviews
3,468 results
Traveller rating
1,063
1,468
607
213
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,063
1,468
607
213
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantsticks and sushibouncy castlecity towerplay roomswimming poolminute walkrooftop bartop floorexecutive roomnice hotelcentral stationfamily hotelthe sofa bedbig hotelbreakfast buffetamusement park
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,468 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very booked and it was hard to get personal service. The air conditioning didnt work in our room but luckily it was fixed during the day when we complained. Cleaning was interesting, after two nights the beds were put together without asking us and we found a dusty sock on the floor. Also my friend's pyjama was on the floor after cleaning. The breakfast was superexpensive, fully crowded and didnt taste good nor work well. Nevertheless, the sushi&cocktail bar upstairs was very nice and the service was very good.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sanna,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center her on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear that the stay did not live up to your expectations and that we failed to deliver correct standard of cleanliness in the room. We are also sorry to hear that you did not feel that the breakfast matched the price you paid for it. Since these two areas a very important for us to live up to a certain standard, we would like you to contact our Guest Relations department, so we can find a way to show that we can do better and to welcome you back to the hotel. You can contact us by sending a e-mail to tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

We are looking forward to hear from you and wish you a great day.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a decent stay there with some issues.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast is nice, easy and delicious. Location is great, walking distance to city center.

Price was way too high for what you get (maybe due to high occupancy that days)

I had issues at check in. even though i informed the hotel about my arrival time from a long overnight flight I had to wait in the lobby for two hours until i got my room at 3.00 pm only.
Staff is very cold and inattentive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat-Dxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center her on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you overall had a great stay here and that you found the room, breakfast and location satisfactory. We are however sorry to hear that you were not able to check earlier than the guranteed check in time. We do our very best to check our early arriving guests in as soon as the rooms are ready, which unfortunately is not always possible when the hotel is fully booked. We are terribly sorry that you got the feeling that the staff was cold and inattentive, since this is of course not our intention or regular standard. We will forward your feedback to our Room Division manager, so she can take this up with her employees.

We hope that you, despite this issue, enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future.

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

If you have any further comments, please contact us on tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent two nights in Copenhagen with my teenage boys and this hotel was a good combination of modern comfort and family friendliness. The rrooms are average size but they have all the amenities and the hotel has an indoor pool which is a plus with kids. It is easily reachable by train from the airport and it is a 20/25 minutes walk to the downtown. The restaurants in the hotel are a plus if you don't want to go out at night.
The proximity to the mall is also a nice alternative for places to have lunch or a bite to eat! I did not get the breakfast package but it was ok since there is a cafe in the hotel that offers breakfast items at a reasonable price, I.e. Muffins, fruit, yogurts, coffee and pastries.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank StellaB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stella,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center her on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a great stay here and that you found everything satisfactory as for the hotel facilities and family friendliness. We are also happy to hear that the Lobby bar had all the items needed to get a decent breakfast.

We really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family here again sometime in the future and wish you a great day!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

If you have any further comments, please contact us on tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a visit to Copenhagen and would recommend the Tivoli Hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The location is great. It’s a 10 min walk to Tivoli Gardens. There’s a shopping Centre just down the road and it’s a short stroll to the meat packing district. Plenty of public transport options available to get around.

Rooms are small - we were a party of 3, and found space a bit tight but manageable. Very comfortable. Very clean. Beds are comfy.

Worth a visit if you’re planning a trip to Copenhagen

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Noel603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Noel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center her on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything satisfactory as for the service from staff members and the location of the hotel. We are also very happy to hear that you would recommend Tivoli Hotel!

We really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future and wish you a great day!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

If you have any further comments, please contact us on tivolicomments@arp-hansen.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly! The swimming pool was great! The lacation is good, close to central station and tivoli park (10 min walking). Hotel offers rent a bicycle option which is the best way for sightseeing when the weather is good!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisgallos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relations_TIV, Project & Guest Relations Coordinator at Tivoli Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center her on Tripadvisor.

We are so pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you found everything satisfactory as for the service from staff members, facilities and the location of the hotel. We are also very happy to know that you enjoyed the city by bike - it is truly the right way to experience Copenhagen!

We really hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you here again sometime in the future and wish you a great day!

Best regards
Tivoli Hotel & Congress Center

Amanda Kogsta
Project & Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews