We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
80
149
74
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
149
74
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds guest kitchen public transportation options hotel hostel bus station a nice place to stay city centre clean rooms would stay here again yogurt busstop lobby vending lidl lodging microwave norreport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The A&O is tidy, clean, reasonable price, near to the city center, close to railway station, many bus stops there. It’s convenient, shops, restaurants, parks around. Nice place, easy to get, easy to go out, good service!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lilili13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianB2840, Manager at A&O Copenhagen Norrebro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Hi lilili13579,
thank you very much for your nice feedback.

We hope you will join us again.

Greetings from Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We visited the Danish capital for the Copenhagen Half Marathon in September and used the ocasion to enjoy a few days in and around the city.

Overall, the A&O turned out to be an absolutely adequate accomodation for our stay. While it 's basically more of a hostel than a hotel, it has all the necessary basics. Our was pretty Spartan but definitely well-kept, tidy and clean. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Foodwise, the morning buffet was of course not a revelation with regards to choice or excellency, but there were definitely enough options to choose from - including fresh fruit and various cereals. Also worth mentioning the a&o is a bit off center, so you either have to be willing to walk a few kilometers (ca. 4) or revert to pubic transport or the numerous rental bike options around. Conclusion: a sufficient and reasonably priced pick if you don't need to dwell in luxury.

Note: As tripadvisor unfortunately doesn't offer a rating between "satisfactoy" and "very good", I have to go for the former, though "good" would definitely be more precise.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SvenH1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianB2840, Manager at A&O Copenhagen Norrebro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Dear SvenH1329,
thank you very much for the friendly feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the stay with us. You are completely right, we are a hostel. To compare us with a hotel makes not really sense. That is not what we try to be or want to be. We like to be a nice, clean and friendly place for everyone.

We hope to see you again. Maybe next time for the marathon ;-)

greetings from Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I stayed here in November 2017 for 4 nights with my husband. We arrived in the early morning after 27 hours of travel from Australia and were able to check in straight away which was excellent customer service.
We got the train straight from the airport, it didn't take too long and we only had to change trains once. The walk from the train station is very manageable with luggage.
Our room had a double bed and bunk beds along with an en-suite. The size of the room was great and it was clean and had everything you needed. It was well heated and had windows that opened if you wanted to get some fresh air.
We always had breakfast at the hostel which was affordable and good value. We used the kitchen facilities to make dinner one night and got a pizza from the bar/cafe in the hostel which was surprisingly delicious.
The hostel isn't in central Copenhagen but it is on a very direct and quick bus route. It made getting any where very easy. We even walked into central Copenhagen on our first day to try to avoid getting jet-lagged.
This is an excellent, affordable and clean place to stay. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
1  Thank Traveller-Jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorianB2840, Manager at A&O Copenhagen Norrebro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Hi Traveller-Jes,
thank you very much for your very friendly feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful City.

Have a great time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Situated out of central area but easily accessible by public transport. Choice of S Train or 6A bus almost on doorstep.

No issue checking in a little early. Twin room with shower, clean tidy and comfortable beds. At front of building on busy road but not disturbed by any traffic noise. Slight unpleasant smell in shower room periodically in day but disappeared and not a real issue.

Reasonably priced bar for Copenhagen and unlimited continental breakfast was good.

Really good value for what is in general an expensive city.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank welshpeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Summary:
One need to remember this is more a hostel than a hotel, and as such it is of high standard. Room was small but good, breakfast was good, but location is a bit away and off the street, so be sure to get a public transport card.

Reason for stay:
We stayed for running in the CPH half marathon. It is 35 minutes walk to the expo area. Not a bad location as such but I recommend getting a public transport card instead of walking :)

Room:
Small, but clean rooms.
Beds are very soft so fits a light person best.
There is no place to put your luggage so if you are a family of 4 you might find the rooms very small. They gave the 2 of us a family room so we had 2 extra beds to put our clothes on.

Location:
Get a public transport card. The location is a bit away from the city in a (seemingly) cheaper neighborhood. Looks like allot of students live nearby. I wouldn’t walk home from city alone late at night as the neighborhoods you pass looks a bit rough. There isn’t much restaurants as we could find. But there seem to be plenty of public transport options in to the city. And there is both Lidl and Netto next to each other only 300m away. There are also snacks in the lobby.

Breakfast:
One of the better breakfasts I have had in a hotel in Europe for the price paid. There is no hot food, but you pay very little for what you get and that is plentiful. Good start on the day.

Internet:
By far the BEST internet I have ever had the pleasure to use when traveling. Measured almost 100Mbit over WiFi in the evening.

Other facilities:
There is an ATM in the lobby. Very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FredAker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews