We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
73
145
72
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
145
72
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds guest kitchen public transportation options hotel hostel reception bar area budget stay we booked a family room bus station a nice place to stay city centre coffee machine clean rooms breakfast buffet busstop lidl lodging microwave
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Overall expirience is average/very good I would have to say. Just got back from A&O where I was staying with my husband and a 11 months old baby. We got a nice room with portable baby crib (we brought our own sheets for baby's crib 'couse we have red reviews of other guests that it is not provided by hotel but they offered us when we checked in) at the end of 4th floor, easy accessible by elevator. Sheets and towels were clean, but floors and window glass were very dirty. When you're traveling with a crowling baby first thing you notice are floors. Staff are young and friendly and very attentive. There are high chairs for babies in the breakfast area. Breakfast is reasonable priced and you'll get value for the money (it is buffet bread, cheese, salami, tomatoes, butter, fruits, musli and yogurt, coffee, sodas... bread wasn't fresh tought). There is also guest kitchen wich was very usefull for me because I could make some baby's meals for to go (there is a little choice of cutlary and pots so you better bring your own if you plan to cook something and only one or two cloths and they were standing there dirty for days). In the toilets near breakfast area there was no soap during our whole stay. Lobi is very spacious and there is kid's corner. Very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank iwana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Hello Iwana! Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you and your family felt well with us (: Yes we provide portable baby cribs, you can ask in the reception but if we know previously in the reservation that the guest have a little baby the baby crib will be provided in the moment you do the check in. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. In the guest kitchen we provide all the required to cook but sometimes we have a big flow of people using the kitchen and we run out of supplies, but we always replace and clean it everyday.
Anyway if you can not find supplies you can always come at the bar and we are happy to help you or to lend you some.
We hope see you again soon, you and your family!
Best Regards,
A&O Copenhagen Nørrebro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The room was ok. I had a room with four beds, filling up the room. A cupboard was missing for business ppl, so instead of two beds a cupboard would have been nice. Bathroom is ok. WiFi is excellent. Staff is excellent and really helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A5067ONdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 September 2017

Hello Daniel, thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know that you liked our Service and the Staff (:
Also, we are sorry to hear that the cleanliness of the room did not satisfied you, we hope that in your next stay you find it much better. Thank you for the advice of the cupboard we are always happy to hear some advices of improvement.
Greetings from A&O Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Overall a nice place to stay in Copenhagen with economical price for Copenhagen . Good facilities . Rooms and bathroom are clean. Nice breakfast area and lobby. Easy access to travel destinations. Right next to public transportation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sktoronto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 September 2017

Hello Sktoronto99,
thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. just a small hint for your next stay: if you do not want to use the public transportation try our bikes. it is very nice way to see the city of copenhagen :-)

kind regards from denmark

The A&O Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and suitable for families.We stayed there for a week and my kids loved it.They loved the room (which was very big and comfortable), they loved the lobby which had games for them to play and they loved the breakfast. The only thing that bothered us a bit was that we sometimes found plates during breakfast that were not so well cleaned. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Copenhagen is an expensive city and this hotel was value for money. Its easy access to the train station helped us a lot to go around the city.
One suggestion for the management is to have more bicycles for families for renting (the ones that can take one or more children). They have the regular ones and only one that can carry a child. So i think that since a lot of families stay there it would be a good idea to have more of them.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MarinaDimiotou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

First things first ... entrance is not from the main road you have to come to the lane behind and its the same building but back entrance. It's not the most fancy place but very functional ... rooms are decent for price you pay. For extra beds they literally give you bed sheets etc at reception and you have to set it up yourself ... room size is ok. They have a bar that's attached to reception and managed by same staff so it's practically open all night. They have breakfast but I would not bother and walk to nearby outlets that service really good food at very reasonable prices. Behind the place is also a good playground that our boys enjoyed ... they have coffee vending machines, good hot chocolate and ice creams in the lobby. I would definitely use it as transit hotel. They do have cycles on rent available.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KrishRagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews