We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Live-Bio

Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
152 reviews
Your 50m2 of living space, with a private balcony and gorgeous views to the Aegean sea and Poros
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of Poros island
Just as you walk through the door
Just as you walk through the door
Bed with a view
Enjoy waking up to this view
Enjoy your private balcony and the unhindered views of the Aegean sea
This is your room looking from the balcony side
If pleasure comes with work, there is a spacious desk for you in the room
More resting area (the sofa can also become a double bed)
Perfect reading space
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
You will have a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy cooking your own meals
Spacious bathroom option 1  with double sinks
Spacious bathroom option 2  with double sinks
We have provided you with body soap, shampoo and hand wash
Shower in bathroom option 1
Shower in bathroom option 2
Bathroom option 1
Feeling hungry? There is a number of local places that deliver to us
Enjoy our simple design
Enjoy our simple design
We produce our own organic, extra virgin, single estate olive oil, which you will be able to sample
Welcome to LIve-Bio, your home to authentic Greek experience!
Idyllic setting, unhindered sea views and several swimming and hiking opportunities in the vicinity
View from your balcony to the picturesque Poros island
Would you like to go sailing  & discover the private bays around Poros? Join us on our private boat
If you fancy yoga, you are welcome to join us for a practice on a private beach in our the vicinity
Cycling is the best way of discovering the area, especially Poros island
Walk through the olive groves just above our property and feel connected with nature
Hike the volcano of Methana peninsula (the views from the top are so rewarding!)
Visit the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros (a UNESCO Heritage Site) and marvel at its perfect acoustics
Magdalena & Periklis will be your hosts and hopefully new friends after your stay at Live-Bio!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Poros, Saronic Gulf Islands, Attica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 152 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Polish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kajal H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I visited Livebio for the second time, this time with my fiancé, which from day one I started talking about this place.
As always I had the most wonderful time at Livebio and Poros, what made it so special is that Perkilis and Magdalena are such amazing hosts, we really enjoyed; the dinners at their beautiful house and meeting the other guests coming from all over the world! Sailing with perkilis was amazing and so relaxing
I can't say enough of this place, and I keep telling my family and friends you have to go to Poros and no where is better to stay at Livebio to have a truly authentic Greek experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Miss you too dearest Kajal and Ramin! It was so wonderful to see you again! Always such a pleasure :-) We will be looking forward to your next visit! Thank you for everything.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frank0345...
Castelnau-le-Lez, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place !”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing place: warm and friendly atmosphere, and a hostess careful to the well-being of its customers. Congratulations !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you Frank and Isabelle! C'etait un vrai plaisir de vous connaitre et passer le temps ensemble! Nous esperons a la prochaine fois :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjduboux
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live-Bio Is All They Claim And More!”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a wonderful week at Live-Bio June 28 – July 5, 2017. The studio was well equipped, very clean and comfortable. There is plenty of space to fully unpack and make yourself at home. When temps were quite hot, the A/C cooled the space quickly when we returned each day. We found everything we needed grocery wise at the local markets. Magdalena and Periklis are incredible hosts. They have a wealth of knowledge and suggestions for whatever interests you. While we were there, they hosted two evenings with some of the other guests. We thoroughly enjoyed their warm hospitality, delicious local, Greek cuisine and the lively conversation with people who have lived and worked all over the world. If you are in need of alone time and prefer to keep to yourselves, they would respect that, too. If you’re at all interested in Greek cooking, we highly recommend signing up for the cooking class at Odyssey – it was a definite highlight of our Greek adventure. And regardless of what else you plan to do while there, make sure you reserve enough time to just sit and enjoy the incredible view from your balcony at every time of day and night. “Come as a stranger, leave as a friend” is not just words Magdalena and Periklis put on their property description; if you are open, it will be true for you as it was for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Pat and Dennis! So wonderful to have met you! We thoroughly enjoyed spending time with you, you are such fantastic company with good energy and kind hearts. Looking forward to meeting you again in the future :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hils B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most beautiful location to get away from it all and experience friendly local Greece.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a brilliant place to stay for a while and get used to the pace of Greek life - relax, eat good food and also meet some great people, from the locals to the other guests at Live Bio. The apartments are beautiful and the view is absolutely out of this world. Periklis and Magdalena made us feel extremely welcome and were so flexible and helpful, making our stay a fantastic one. For a stress-free and interesting holiday, I can't recommend it highly enough.
If you don't want to go far in a day, you can just stay on the loungers on the deck which looks out over the Aegean sea, and hop in and out of the plunge pool on the deck. Or there's a nearby beach and taverna within a 15-20 minute walk. The main point to be aware of is there's a very steep hill to climb to get to the apartment (the price to pay for the view!). However, this doesn't really affect your choice, as cabs are extremely cheap (4 or 5 Euro back from the nearby town, Galatas), so even if you don't hire a car, you never have to climb the hill if you don't want to.
All in all, it's a brilliant compromise between secluded location and great views, and accessible to all the local amenities. Periklis and Magdalena will help you shop if you want to, and you can also order takeaway from local restaurants. We had a really, really lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Hilary and Rhys, we are so grateful for such kind words and happy to have met you! We only regret we didn't have more time to chat, laugh, do things together. You were such a pleasure to have around and we will always be happy to welcome you back! Or maybe we become neighbours across the Saronic soon ;-) ? Hugs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Design S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Delightful Stay!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It's a rare occurrence when something surpasses expectations. As such, my wife Holly and I were extremely delighted by Live Bio and it's kind and generous hosts Magdalena and Periklis. Our room was beautifully decorated and well-appointed with everything we needed for a month-long stay. The balcony offered stunning views of green mountains blanketed with olive and citrus groves, the island of Poros with it's bustling harbor, and the cobalt sea and islands beyond — only God could make this many shades of blue! Magdalena and Periklis are consummate hosts — they looked after us, making sure that we had everything that we needed from the start and beyond. Also, they regularly invited fellow guests and their personal friends to evening get togethers so that all who wished to attend could make acquaintances and become friends. (We loved this!) There was plenty to do in the immediate area. We visited trendy cafes, fantastic restaurants, gift shops, and beaches offering cool, shaded lounge chairs, and tavernas with delicious food and drinks. When we wished to explore farther afoot we took advantage of sailing and road trips to historic and exotic destinations such as Hydra, Mycenae and Nafplio; we also took a fantastic Greek cooking class at Odyssey Centre. The highlight of our trip occurred when Magdalena and Perilkis helped to surprise my wife "Fantasy Island" style, with the renewal of our wedding vows for our 25th Anniversary, (on heart shaped Daskalio island). In short, Live Bio is a holistic collection of lovely people and experiences that together make guests feel special. Our stay at Live Bio was delightful — we will never forget our time there and hope to come back soon! Polloí efcharistoún ton Periklí kai ti Magdaliní!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Louis, Holly, you were more than just guests of Live-Bio. The way you opened your hearts and minds to people and experiences made you our exemplary guests! We enjoyed every little moment spent together and we feel our friendship will flourish throughout the years :-) It was so special to take part in your vows renewal celebration, thank you for choosing us! We feel honoured! And thank you for cooking that delicious meal for us on the last night, so yummy! :-) We hope you can visit us again soon, we will be waiting! Big hugs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing