We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience ”
Review of Nama

Nama
Ranked #59 of 1,243 Restaurants in Thessaloniki
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended to as by a friend. I a small restaurant in the center of Thessaloníki near the medieval walls of the city. Behind a Byzantine church of 12 apostles. Its a restaurant with modern Greek cuisine. All dishes have a touch. This gives an enthusiasm in tasting them, but the results are not always grate. Some dishes are too diverted. The service is average to the city’s standards. The over all experience was good. A place you should try if you want something different. Although it’s not a restaurant you can be a regular on my standards.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank samtommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We came based on the rave reviews, but had a sad lunch because we were treated so poorly. The waiter warned us we would have to wait 30 minutes before ordering as they were busy (though not full). We said no problem, in good spirits. We waited 40 minutes at a table before being offered a menu, we were not even offered drinks. He then came to take our order before we had time to even read the menu fully , rushed us quite rudely. Meanwhile, (Greek) people who arrived after us were attended to immediately. We could see this plainly. It gave us a bad feeling and put a damper on the meal. The food was good, but hard to enjoy after being ignored for so long and made to feel unwelcome.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mlj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Every little detail was perfect - the service, the food (fried zucchini & rissoto rice with peppers). The tastes, the colors, the enviroment.
Waiting to come back to Thessaloniki and viait again!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tomerm668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The reastaurant is located a nice part of the city. The food was excellent. The menu might not be a big one. But is very good.
The staff was friendly and professional.
I would definitely pay a visit soon.
The pricing hits the sweet spot..
Do visit it...

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

A small diamond in a quiet square of the church of 12 Apostolon. Exceptional food with respect to the tradition, knowledge and fantasia to provide new dishes and tastes. We tried the cheese cake salad, kebab, chicken carrot puree and we were impressed. Try it early in the afternoon, otherwise call first for availability as the restaurant is small with about 15 tables.
Best promised restaurant in Thessaloniki

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank VasiliosGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nama also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Nama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing