We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight”
Review of Epiculiar

Epiculiar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Epiculiar tours are for anyone who wants to indulge into local tastes and create memories for a lifetime! Explore the abundant treasures of Thessaloniki lifestyle and visit the most peculiar spots while listening to epic stories. The tours will lift your spirit, feed your curiosity and awaken your senses! Experience a day like a local in Thessaloniki.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

I can totally recommend the Food and Culture tour. A great way to explore the city and taste and learn about the Greek food culture. Great hosts who will guide you to the hidden gems in the city. An absolute delight for all the senses.

Thank eli s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragana M, Marketing Manager at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear eli s,

Thank you for this great review of your food and culture experience in Thessaloniki with Epiculiar. Our main goal was to delight all your senses by visiting those hidden gems, sharing with you the delicious local food and stories about the local customs and traditions, so we are more than happy that we have fulfilled that goal!

We wish you a great start of the summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food tour"
in 4 reviews
"local dishes"
in 2 reviews
"amazing city"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide"
in 3 reviews
"greek culture"
in 2 reviews
"patisserie"
in 2 reviews
"dinah"
in 2 reviews
"gems"
in 2 reviews
"greece"
in 5 reviews
"introduction"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 2 reviews
"coffee"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragana M, Marketing Manager at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

This was the best tour I had booked and gone on. The host Vasilis was extremely knowledgable about the Greek cuisine. We went to 6 places and the food market and had a really enjoyable time. We would recommend this to anyone who visits Thessaloniki as it a must! Thank you Vasilis and Danai

Thank geeta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragana M, Marketing Manager at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear geeta h,

Thank you for this amazing review of the food and culture experience in Thessaloniki with Epiculiar! We are flattered that this was the best tour you have been to! Vasilis was extremely enthusiastic about you guys, it is great you had an enjoyable time together (and that you learned a lot about Greek cuisine!). Did you like the fresh olives from the market?

We are happy that you got the chance to visit and experience the real local life and food in Thessaloniki with your host. Wishing you a beautiful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragana M, Marketing Manager at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dragana M, Marketing Manager at Epiculiar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Epiculiar also viewed

Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
Thessaloniki, Thessaloniki Region
 

Been to Epiculiar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing