We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Estate With Fantastic Accommodations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Palm Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ET00000
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Estate With Fantastic Accommodations”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I traveled to the beautiful island of Zakynthos with friends and family in October of 2015 and we stayed at the Palm Villa. We had high expectations because of the beautiful pictures that we saw online and we were not disappointed.

The Villa is gorgeous and it offers some of the most amazing views that I have seen of the island. It is newer construction and very clean and well maintained. Our favorite part of the house was the patio table where we ate breakfast every morning, over looking parts of the island as the sun was rising, just stunning.

Every aspect of our experience was excellent, from the booking process to the arrival meeting and even the house keeping. Our host even arranged for us to rent a private boat to see the island, an unforgettable experience. We hope to be able to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa was gated and was private and we felt secure there.
Liked least: The rain.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieb128...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning villa!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This villa is absolutely stunning! We stayed there for a week from 12th June. Theo met us at the airport and took us to the villa. What an entrance! We travelled up the mountain along the villas huge walls then arrived at the electric gates which took us into the villa. the setting is so beautiful, very private and secluded and looks over the countryside with the sea in the distance. The garden of the villa is beautifully manicured with trees and colourful flowers.
The pool was cleaned daily and was perfect in size as it had a shallow end and a deep end and the loungers around the pool were extremely comfortable.
inside the villa was also stunning! the huge living room and dining room was very luxurious and relaxing. It had candles everywhere! if you like candles like I do you will be in heaven! The villa even has its own Gym which leads out to a huge veranda with amazing views and another seating area. We felt like royalty! There are also 5 seating areas outside downstairs and a lovely built in barbeque!
Also very importantly the beds are very comfortable, we slept like babies for the whole week.
Needless to say we didn't want to go home. This villa is absolutely stunning inside and out and Theo and his wife Natasha and also the housekeeper Tammy were extremely friendly and helpful. We really felt like royalty just for 1 week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemary...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning. Would book again. Highly recommend”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a fab week in the villa - it was what it said - a luxury villa. Went with my family and we all had a lovely time - car hire essential - so you can see the rest of this beautiful island. Jaquie was so helpful and was there to greet us on our arrival at 6.00am in the morning - she looked after us and was able to be contacted if we needed her. If we were going back to Zante I would definitely book this villa again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying in the Luxury Villa.
Liked least: There were dogs nearby which barked constantly.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euanmur
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great week in a lovely villa with magnificent view's”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely, very well equipped villa in a beautiful location.
From the beginning the whole booking process was handled brilliantly by Jacqui, who responded promptly and knowledgeably and was there to meet us and popped in a couple of times to check everything was going well.

The villa itself is Magnificent and very spacious, it's secluded, but close to restaurants and amenities, the pool area and views are great. Nothing was to much bother and we sampled the owners, grandmother cooking, which was magnificent.
Cleaner provided clean sheets and towels throughout and ensured everything was sparkling.


Would definitely go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the pool.
Liked least: Beds are pretty hard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johngweav...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A 5* Experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We found the Palm Villa experience truly exceptional. The villa was immaculately presented, had all of the amenities we could possibly have wanted and was kept spotlessly clean all through our stay. The owners were so attentive to everything that we wanted from a Greek Island holiday: When we mentioned that we liked Mousaka, two days later a home cooked Mousaka arrived, and next a home made cake arrived; when we mentioned that we would like an additional folding bed, within the hour the owner had delivered one; the kind of hospitality that Greece was so famous for 20 years ago. Simply brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Many thanks John Lyne,and the family,we enjoyed meeting you all,and hope we see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$431
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing