We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accommodation with everything you need and...”
Beachside Living in Dessimi Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachside Living in Dessimi Bay
Wake up to blue serenity and total relaxation Private Back Yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Beachside Living in Dessimi Bay
Wake up to blue serenity and total relaxation
Private Back Yard
Beach Access
Security Parking
Dolce Villa in the Bay
Modern Kitchen
Open Plan Living
Entertaiinment Area
Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Private Balconies
Night Lights
Dessimi Bay at your doorstep
Afternoon shade courtesy of the olive trees
Views across the Bay
Off for a Swim
Hose down after returning from the beach
Can't help but be relaxed
Crystal Clear Blue Waters of the Bay
Dessimi Bay Lefkada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
chris351
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Accommodation with everything you need and excellent views”
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

In 2013 I had my first memorable stay at Dolce Villa Dessimi in which i was impressed with the high quality of facilities available. So in April 2015 my wife and I decided to have another enjoyable holiday at the Villa with its amazing ocean views. You can have your breakfast outside enjoying the scenery and once that is complete you can go for a long walk along bush tracks that bring you to other parts of the island with mountain and spectacular views of the Aegean. I noted not too far from the villa boat hires were available or canoeing, another recreation facility available in the area. The location has plenty to offer, keeping you as busy as you like. Or if you are feeling lazy you can relax in front of the large TV or rest on the excellent quality mattress in your stylish room. The villa offers 3 large bed rooms facing the ocean. You also have a washing machine and dryer for long stays. I found user friendly cooking facilities inside and outside the Villa such as barbecues in the afternoon. The Villa had all the creature comforts required such as hot water and Wi Fi for my holiday that I enjoyed every minute. The other good thing is your not cut off from any assistance and all the necessary phone numbers are provided if there are any problems. On site parking is also available which is handy. I recommend this to others as I will be doing this again in the near future from Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities provided and the location of the Villa facing the beach.
Liked least: Some street signs are hard to read to the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieSumm...
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Dolce Villa Dessimi.....words can not do this property justice but I will do my best. The villa is nestled in beautiful Dessimi Bay, in Lefkada. The villa was recently built and as a result is in an immaculate condition. You will be impressed by the quality of all the furnishings in this property. The villa looks like it could comfortably house 6 people so our family (4) definitely enjoyed all the space and luxury offered by the Villa. After travelling in Greece before and facing rock hard mattresses in the hotels it was a welcome relief that the beds in this property were so comfortable and the bedrooms immaculately presented. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you could ever need! There is even a Nespresso machine where you can make coffee if you are not accustomed to traditions of Greek Coffee. The crystal clear waters of the Ionian Sea lap at Dessimi Bay, and you feel like you've discovered a piece of paradise whether you are basking on the lounge chairs in the privacy of the front yard or lying on the beach. You can swim, snorkel and enjoy many water sports within the bay or just watch the world go by with a glass of vino in hand. I highly recommend this property, you can tell the owners have taken great pride and every meticulous detail has been thought of and provided. It was a privilege to share in this beautiful little oasis on this
island in Greece.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IonutIshi...
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The bay where the house is located is amazing. It's a small and quiet bay, really really beautiful. At weekends sailboats would dock in this small bay and come eat at the taverna next to the house. The atmosphere was dreamlike with all the sounds from the water, the people at the taverna and the image of this bay and the sailboats. Made me realize how I am wasting my life in this boring, ugly and unnatural city. There is nothing bad to say about the house, everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJE26
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house in beautiful place - everything we could want in the house and garden and the photos had not exaggerated anything - in fact the opposite. Dessimi bay wonderful for swimming and boats to rent from right next door made it easy to explore nearby islands and beaches. We had an amazing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being right beside the sea
Liked least: It was all lovely
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExoticEar...
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay at the Villa Dolce Dessimi”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is was our second stay at the Villa Dolce Dessimi. The villa and the surrounding area were just as we remembers it. The villa itself is clean, comfortable and has all the amenities one needs for a wonderful summer holiday. The caretaker is available 24/7 and is extremely helpful in all matters. The view from the front garden is fabulous as is having the water a few steps from the door. This year our holiday was a week later than the previous year and therefore the beach area was more crowded, which was to be expected as the school holidays were in already in session.
We can fully recommend this property for families or a group of friends looking for a greek holiday in a home away from home!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing