We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
68
53
19
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
53
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corfu town great small hotel korres products lovely boutique delightful hotel lovely old building breakfast room courtyard garden apple pie quiet street excellent location central location bed was very comfortable short stay bathroom floor top floor room was large
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were very disappointed with the small and dark double ground floor room in the annex. The furnishings are tasteful but not outstanding. We knew the location was not in the main building but did not expect to have to go out of the main door, down a street for 30 meters, then at night need 3 keys to unlock a gate, the entrance door and our room door. Breakfast in the main building was good, with interesting pastries and fresh orange juice. The garden is lovely and a good place to relax.

The main house is a beautiful old building and the rooms are no doubt good but I would not recommend staying in the “ground floor” rooms in the separate annex. It is like paying for quite an expensive hotel but staying in the B&B next door!

Room Tip: Do not stay in the separate annex
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WKW_StAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay at this property. Very small, pensione feeling, very personal and individual treatment. nice and quiet, we had the cottage away from the main hotel. Great breakfast in a beautiful little central park/courtyard. Ideal location in Corfu Town. Could walk anywhere. Lectured at Ionian University, was a hop and a skip away. Great value!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haohuangpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was very lovely small hotel, With just a couple of rooms in it. Very modern from the outside. Lovery garden, no pool. Location is central, if you want to stay in corfu town. Cons: I can hear everything from rooms next door, as there is a door between rooms that is locked. Bathroom included Korres products which was nice!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in July before starting our main holiday in Corfu and what a perfect choice it was. Fabulous location just a few short steps to the bars, restaurants and shops of the Old Town, but far enough away so as not too be troubled by any noise. Lovely room, very friendly staff and a good choice at breakfast. Will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevinsO4274JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Spent 3 nights here during a sizzling July, and on my first visit to Corfu.

What a great location. I arrived on an early flight from London, and the room wasn't ready. No problem. Just a few minutes walk down the quiet road to the beating, busy central part of town for a coffee and a loiter.

And from the hotel, you can walk just about anywhere - including the port, both Citadels, the really old, labyrinthine streets, even to the new Green Bus Terminal - depending on age, fitness and heat,

I was shown to the Annex, down the lane outside the main hotel, which was a little disappointing. The bedroom was fine, but the bathroom was a little small and tired. The shower was sadly not in the first flush of youth.

Great breakfasts though, especially the freshly baked cakes, spanakopita and feta pie, and friendly, helpful people.

Perhaps it could benefit from a little updating, but otherwise an enjoyable stay in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewMorris53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews