We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Breakfast under the pergola
Livingroom
Agia Efimia
Agia Efimia
Myrtos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leila B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a getaway”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We came away for a week at the beginning of May 2014 for a relaxing week away and Villa Dafni was the perfect location. A wonderful villa itself, within very close vicinity of good and very reasonable tavernas, a warm welcome was offered everywhere we went. Would definitely recommend for groups of couples like us who want to chill out away from it all but within a stone's throw of good food and wine.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aboutando...
london
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely beautiful house overlooking the valley and the sea. Well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean with many thoughtful touches. We felt right at home immediately. Very peaceful and private - just the tinkling of goat bells! Pool good but too cold for us so late in the season. Good taverna in village and many others in the area. Lots of walks nearby. Easy access to many places. We miss being there and will probably visit again. Our tip would be to take the mountain road from Argostoli on arrival even though directions warned us not to, as its much quicker and mostly a good road. Advise plastic shoes for beaches as many quite pebbly so hard to get in and out of the sea without them. Walks need stout shoes as stony underfoot. Get a good road map - you will need it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is a beautiful space in a beautiful location.
Liked least: Only minor gripe is absence of stand up showers.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alotofcho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed the most wonderful and relaxing stay in villa daphni. Our group was 7 with two couples. Everyone had their own rooms, which were all spacious, immaculate, air conditioned and with incredibly comfortable beds.

On arrival we were greeted by George who was charming and helpful. There were even some essentials in the fridge.

The pool is big enough for a decent swim and there are sunbathing and cool comfy shady spots. The view of the mountains and see is spectacular.

We had two bbqs in the evening and would highly recommend doing the same.

After returning from great beach days (recommend anti samos & petani) evenings can be spent watching the array of dvds or going to some excellent spots for dinner such as Paradise and of course tassia.

Words to sum it up: ultra relaxing, beautiful, charming, relaxed, luxury meat pies, ice creams, mythos & mossaka

We hope to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, pool, view and beds!
Liked least: very minor, reversing out of the drive requires good practice
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paola397
Bra, Italy
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

we spent 8 days in large group family meeting (5 adults + 5 children from 2y to 15y). A beautiful home on a beautiful hill. A charming place. The villa has all the necessary to spend a relaxing holiday: a well furnished kitchen, large bedrooms, comfortable bathrooms, a large dining room / lounge / relaxation area, a magnificent terrace with pergola and swimming pool. all newly renovated. but the most beautiful thing was the service: George would often (but very discertamente) to ask if everything was OK and he even went to buy fresh fish in town already prepared according to the local gastronomy ready to put in the oven (and not he even wanted to be reimbursed!), the pool was cleaned every day, and they came to do the cleaning 3 times in 8 days.
Kefalonia is a sweet island inhabited by people who love getilissime Italians and children.
the beaches are magnificent. also the food: traditional greek and not too touristy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything: house, location, people, services
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErmerP
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Family holiday was made more special in this perfect villa”
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012

This is the best villa we've ever stayed in as a family. The villa is immaculate and stylish with all mode cons, beautiful decor, private and the most amazing views which to wake up to every morning.
As a family group of ten there was plenty of space, lovely rooms, great kitchen facilities, Wifi, lovely pool and great outside areas.
The village taverna nearby (sorry I forget the name) served rustic homemade food which we all enjoyed. We were even invited into the kitchen to sample the chicken or goat.
Agia Efimia has plenty of tavernas which all were good I don't think we had one bad meal any where. Every one was really friendly and the local supermarket had everything you needed as a Brit abroad.
Take a boat out for the day with a picnic. We found small beaches and swam, sunbathed and ate. Beautiful day, we even saw a sword fish jumping out of the water.
Drive to Asos, Fiscardo, Sami etc for lovely bars. Anit Samos was the best beach with a brilliant bar and grill. Waiter service and Mojitos made the girls in the group very happy. There were beach rides - banana boat which everyone had a go on and laughed themselves senseless. It wasn't tacky or a water sport mad location.. It was a perfect paradise place to be. We are looking to go back as a couple this year and I would highly recommend it. There is a cleaner in the villa plus a lady who acts as a guide, which you can either take up or not if you need to know about the island. I don't think we would require it again but it was helpful for our first time.
I can't fault the villa, location or people. We would all highly recommend. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylish furniture and location
Liked least: Not long enough stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing