We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“the place we were looking for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jbraeuer
Germany
1 review
“the place we were looking for”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I found this place in the internet - and it was exactly how it was described there. Thus, we found exactly the place we were looking for - away from the crowds of tourists of Rhodos - in a family environment.
There are two identicl flats: Tsambika and Serafi, and beside the great hospitality of Chariklia we also enjoyed our neighbors - people who enjoy this environment seemed to be especially friendly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality, the herbs in the garden, the neighbors
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Juliane and family thank you for your good words. We wish the best for all the family!
Chariklia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our stay at the traditional Serafi home has been absolutely wonderful. The house has a warm and cosy atmosphere and Chariklia made us feel very welcome. When we arrived, she lit a candle, there were fresh grapes on the table and a traditional Greek bread awaited us in the kitchen. Chariklia gave us a folder with a map of Rhodes, information on the house (very interesting), and information on things to do in Rhodes.

Chariklia is a very warm and caring person. We did her workshop in making skin products with the herbs from her garden. She put so much love and attention in it, it was wonderful to see.

The place was very clean and had everything we needed. The bed linen and towels were super comfortable. There are little supermarkets within 2 minutes walking distance, as the place is situated very close to the centre. We would recommend getting a scooter to go to the nice beaches of Stegna or Tsambika.

The place is a little smaller then it seemed on the pictures, but for us that was perfect. We would absolutely recommend this place to other people visiting Rhodes.

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke H
Bamberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die Herzlichkeit der Vermieterin, der Kräutergarten und die Atmosphäre im Haus
Liked least: dass jeder Urlaub einmal endet
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Dear Elke, Christopher, Anne and Mathis
Thank you again for your kind words. You are special persons who are looking for the deeper meaning of the place you visit and it gave me great joy. It was my great pleasure to have met you. I feel that you left a piece of your heart in "Serafi" home. This is my true "pay"!
Thank you for the spotless house you left!

Greetings from Archangelos Rhodes!
Charikleia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing