We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rex grill”

Rex Authentic Kebap
Ranked #867 of 1,523 Restaurants in Rhodes
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We have dinner here two times last year and last week. The food is good. Their lamb souvlaki is delicious. Their Rex kebap is also good. The salads and Tcacikaki are also delicious. I recommend this grill house for those who will visit central Rhodes.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank BurakPamukcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The food is actiually turkish food with pork on the menu. I asked for a pork shank, they said they dont have it, it is only avaliable on the weekends and it was saturday night?!? The sausage is hard and tasteless. The 8 mini kebabs were actually meatballs.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank MelisAykut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend were staying in an apartment literally above this place and as our flight was a late evening one, by the time we got into the apartment it was 10:30pm, so as soon as we went downstairs and out the apartment we were going to decide what we fancied to eat, .......... then the smell coming from The restaurant and quite a lot of people (still) eating decided the answer for us!

We both ordered the lamb slouvaki (kebab) which is 3 pieces of kebab (proper fresh lamb charcoaled on the grill......
*(None of this shaven kebab doner crap!!!)* ,
and the dish came with tomatoes / onion / tzatziki dip and fresh pieces of pitta bread!

It was so tasty, and without doubt the best we've ever had! Cooked to perfection, tasty and full of flavour ...... And very decently priced!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Simon050184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We (4 pers.) had dinner in Rex Grill House. For starters we ate spicy cheese-salad, pita bread and feta-cheese with olive oil and spicies. As main courses we had rib eye souvlaki, Buffalo kebab and two pita gyros (1 chicken and 1 pork). All food was good and tasty, meat was grilled good and you could taste the grill flavour. Service was good and quick, almost busy, because the place is popular and all the time new customers arrived. Thank you! Efharisto poli!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank terot324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The people are SUPER friendly,
The food is straight-up DELICIOUS
The food came fast,
The price was AMAZING.
The serving of the food is very original,
But the flavor is still authentic!

I WISH we had this restaurant in our country.

We LOVED it!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank NataliMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rex Authentic Kebap also viewed

 

Been to Rex Authentic Kebap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.