We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PEACE QUIET RELAXING FABULOUS”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Second Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Ground floor bathroom with antique mirror
First floor wc
View
View
General View
View
Seaview  balcony
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Seaview Balcony
Hall
Traditional window in old town
Traditional door of Asfendiou
Traditional door of Asfendiou
Traditional door of Asfendiou
First floor Hall
The Beach
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
muzzy_12
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“PEACE QUIET RELAXING FABULOUS”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week in the villa it is exactly as George the owner has described it very traditional in a lovely setting away from all the hustle and bustle of the tourism crowds in the coastal resorts. The only noise you will notice are the cockerels chickens turkeys and the church bells but this is a plus they help set the atmosphere as you take in the stunning views from the various windows and balconies especially the main one which is the perfect setting for breakfast or a late afternoon drink to take in the amazing sunsets.
As I have mentioned the villa is set in a mountain rural location just below the wonderful village of zia you can walk it in 15 minutes by the track ot 30-40 by road it has an abundance of restaurants and tourist shops and is also famous for its previously mentioned sunset views.
I would recommend you hire some sort of vehicle to explore the rest of the island although there is a bus stop 2 minutes from front door if you wish?
So overall summary
LOCATION = Perfect
ACCOMMODATION = Stunning
PRICE= Brilliant value
Would I recommend yes as long as you take in all the above its not modern not in a busy area spotlessly clean has everything you need to get away from it all and that's why we loved it charm in abundance!
George the owner was a great help he picked us up from airport and was a fountain of knowledge we can not thank him enough for all his help and letting us enjoy his perfect little hideaway.
Thank you George we wish you continued success with everything

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for your nice words.I feel vindicated for my attempt to offer something out of the ordinary at an affordable price. Your excellent review gives me courage to continue this effort. I have to admit that you were excellent tenants and left home in excellent condition. I would like to see you again in the future and to offer you even better quality of accommodation because my effort for upgrading never stops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jj1308
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best view in Kos”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were met by a very friendly George by the Church, easily found, the house was about 5 min walk from there. We found the house charming and loved sitting on the balcony in the mornings and evenings just looking at the fantastic view. If you want luxury then this is not for you, but the house has everything needed for a pleasant stay in Kos.A couple of evenings we walked up to Zia where there are plenty of good places to eat and get a cocktail or two. But don't walk back in the dark as it really is pitch black as we found out, but we did have torches on our phones which we put to good use. Lidl is just down the mountain and turn right about 15 min drive so is Carrefore, and at reasonable prices too. We will definately look to use this property if we go back to Kos next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and balcony
Liked least: kitchen a little cramped, but can't be helped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtlediv...
Ankara
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peacefulllll...”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hi, we rented the house for one week . George ( the friendly owner ) took us from the port . The house is located in Asfendiou, which is so close to Zia village. It s a peaceful, quiet and beautiful place. Every detail was planed well by George. Thank u for everything, we hope to go back for another vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katia D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feeling like at home”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent location. Traditional village with excellent view.
Great value for money. Very friendly owner (George) who also arranged for pick up from and drop off to the airport.
Tigaki beach at 10min drive, bus stop to Kos town 2min away. Zia at walking distance.
Highly recommended for those looking to avoid the tourist crowds and explore the whole island of Kos.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing