We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“devine!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halki, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Katerina1...
Thessaloniki
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“devine!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A devine experience no words can describe the superb view from the balcony, the superb decor of the apartment the superb hospitality of Dioni and Vassili. Thank you once more for a wonderful holiday!!!!! Can't wait for next year
Katerina - Giorgos

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the perfect decoration the facilities the view Everything
Liked least: that we had to leave!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliokatze
Poecking, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a treat! The service is perfect and excellent. We never had experienced something like that in Greece and elsewhere before. The property is wonderful, well equipped, very stylish and comfortable. We fell in love with it on the first site. And the island is a really escape. No mass tourism. Peaceful. Little walks, nice beaches, friendly people. So we have booked already our next stay there for September. We can't wait to come back.
And what is also great about Chalki: There is much progress since my first stay on this island more than 20 years ago with respect to animal welfare and protection of cats and dogs which is on many greek islands - and not only there - a big problem.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What to say? Everything.
Liked least: Nothing to complain.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NDBGPD
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a wonderful 8 night stay at the Admiral’s House on the lovely island of Halki. Being regular visitors to the island, we saw this property being renovated last year and were impressed by the design and workmanship. After viewing the website, we decided to treat ourselves and managed to secure our choice of the upper floor, Villa Anna Maria, which has a large private terrace overlooking the bay. There is direct access to the sea via steps through the private terraced garden area, provided for the upper and the lower floor. This property, rightly, markets itself as Exclusive Deluxe Traditional House and it delivered everything stated on its website … and more. The accommodation itself is beautiful and has been designed and finished to a very high standard with first class facilities. Although it is self-catering (excellent, fully equipped kitchen area), it has the feel of a luxury hotel suite with your comfort in mind for a great holiday. We were well looked after!

The pretty harbour where you will find a good selection of restaurants and bars is only minutes away - food stores are also here.

Already making plans to return next year!

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MiltieTri...
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful guest house”
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days in this fully renovated guest house. Although close to restaurants and the port, the location is very quite making it the perfect spot for relaxation. I personally enjoyed the big terrace and the wi-fi available. The house provides DVD player and sat TV, and A/C operates perfectly! In a couple of situations when we asked for assistance from the house's contact point, Vasili, he was more than glad to assist us.
I highly recommend this guest house and the island of Chalki in general. Great experience, nice memories!

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Ζευγάρια
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliokatze
Poecking, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alles
Liked least: Das wir am Sonntag nach Hause fahren!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.