We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to spell”

Ftenagia Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Halki
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We visited this on our last day and did not have high hopes of somewhere so close to the islands rubbish dump .

We were pleasantly surprised by the warmth of the welcome and the breezy views over the approaches to the harbour .

It is quite a stony coast with some beach and sun beds, but the taverna fare was just what you want on a hot sunny day

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Great setting a little away from the main port but not that far. The restaurant is in a great position overlooking the sea. I only had a snack there at lunch time but what I had was great , served quickly and efficiently. The beach has loungers etc also so good spot to spend the day.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank 247keiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

A homely place with a beautiful outside terrace and stunning views, along with good, simple food. The omelettes are a particular lunchtime favourite (not open in evenings at certain times of year)

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank FCAhound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

A fantastic restaurant and taverna set in the middle of nowhere. We had one meal here and it was delicious, but best of all was the view of the turquoise and navy bue sea. We went snorkelling and the amount of fish was amazing, they will never run out of fish food here. We also visited Roberto in the Taverna and from day one he knew our order. This place and the people that run it are spot on.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

The ftenagia restaurant do has a monopoly on the sun beds €6,- for 2 with umbrella and €3,- for 1 sunbed with umbrella, if you wanna take a shower because you got out of the ocean you need to pay €0,50 to the machine, okay it's fair because there isn't much clean water but still we couldn't take a quick shower because no-one had a €0,50 coin, we did go to the restaurant, where we we're looking at the menu which was brought to us really quickly, so we took a look and we we're with 5 people and got 4 cards so someone needed to wait for someone to finish with looking that was done rather quickly however when the last person was looking the waiter came quickly with with every menu card still open, so we wanted to have a sandwich with something but he didn't had that, so we almost all ended up with a small toast with ham and cheese, however the cheese was not even melted with at least 1 toast was the cheese melted, but the other 3 was almost not even melted the drinks was okay as you can't mess that up, so it's not good not great not bad it's just average, OH ALSO our waiter was rather cranky and not really interested in us one bit, they didn't we're trying to get you away quickly but he was really cranky and not happy, and you should beat least a bit happy with people coming over and paying for stuff you make

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Q4496INmicheld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ftenagia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ftenagia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.