We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You like nature and the mediterranean, you will love this place”
Review of Saria Island

Saria Island
Ranked #11 of 34 things to do in Karpathos
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 19 May 2018

you can go for a one day trip on a simple boat taking up to 20 people, with a simple lunch, and you will get a nice sea trip with some cave visits, then you wil get to teh island, unmanned since 40 years, with few remains including a little church. Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Arnaud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

We took a boat trip on "Captain Nikolas" boat, we were late in 2 minutes and saw the boat leaving, they we kind enough to come and get us.
It was almost a full day, leaving in the morning and returning in the late afternoon. We booked the trip with lunch and everything was just great. The sites on the way to Saria are breathtaking, the colors of the water are unreal. When we got to Saria we had lunch - chicken BBQ, fresh salad and bread.
There is no population on Saria island, but some families keep their goats there. We had a lovely lady taking 2 goats on the ship to Saria island.
On the way back we got watermelon which was a nice surprise, and we stopped at the "Alimounda beach" from which the hotel got it's name, a beautiful spot.

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank SarahFTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saria Island also viewed

Karpathos, Dodecanese
Karpathos, Dodecanese
 
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Karpathos
Lefkos, Karpathos
 

Been to Saria Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing