We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace Sunrise from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace
Sunrise from the pool
Terrace with pergola
Sunrise on the terrace
Spa pool
Shaded seating area with hammock
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard
Dining area
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
view from house to the island of anafi
Local taverna 'Metaximas'
sunrise from the house
Neighbouring village of Prygos at Easter
sunrise from the house
sunrise from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
KW201431
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely and relaxing”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great time In Santorini and it was made all the better by staying here. Being met at the airport made getting up at 3am with 3 small children a breeze as everything was taken care of including our rental car (albeit an old beat up thing with a gear box that sounded like it might fall out!). We were then taken to the house and shown around which again was so seamless. We've rented villas before and generally have to find them ourselves and with children, the heat, no idea of where you are going makes for high tension on your very first day but this was nothing like that. It was all very easy. And having a welcome pack - beer, wine, water, essentials in the fridge was great! We were able to hope straight into the pool and not have to do a mission to the supermarket straight away.

The house had everything we needed. It was super quiet. The pool was perfect with Sarah even adding another umbrella for shade so that we could get the most out of it in the midday sun for my 5 and 3 year old boys. The location was great for us as it is close to many of the beaches that suited children. Of course the town of Oia would be an amazing place to stay but there are no beaches due to the location and it wouldn't suit children due to the steep drop offs. We were very pleased we stayed here as it just suited our needs.

A car is definitely needed but when it's the height of summer you'd want one anyway to stay out of the sun when it's at its worst.

Santorini is breathtaking! We had an amazing stay at Sarah and Eddy's house and would definitely recommend. The only reason I have given it a 4 out of 5 is because the kitchen ware could do with some updating, it was all very old.

Otherwise go there, stay here and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“SUPERB”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely family holiday and went for a wedding. The villa is superb with stunning views and so cosy. Three good size bedrooms and for 6 people just ideal.
You need a car which is not a problem as they drop if off for you.
Santorini is a beautiful island and well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewelina H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently got married in Santorini and took both of our families with us to celebrate the big day, finding two cave villas next door to each other was ideal as it gave us the opportunity to have everyone living together with plenty of space, it was very hot in Santorini but the cave villas were always cool and quiet so it was a perfect place to relax. Sarah was very helpful and helped organise a hire car for us along with other items for the wedding such as hair and make up etc. We will be back!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos S
1 review
“What a fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were greeted by Kimberley at the airport who very kindly picked up our luggage and dropped us off to the lovely Perivoli beach stretch as we had arrived early in the morning prior to check out time. We were picked up again to arrive at the lovely Anthea villa which was cleaned spotless. It was very well laid out, with spacious well equipped kitchen, living room and good size bedrooms. The bathrooms were an absolute delight with a big bathtub and a power shower, and hot water supply was never a problem. Again, bathrooms were cleaned spotless.
There were some fine but excellent touches to the whole experience:

1. Interestingly enough, something which we had not encountered before, the fridge was stocked with milk, juice, wine, cheese, fresh fruit etc, just until we could find our way around. Kimberley very kindly gave us a lift to and from the supermarket on the arrival date for us to do some extra shopping.

2. Pick and drop off to and from airport and luggage storage.

3. At the villa, there was a booklet with very useful information making the whole experience much easier and so much more fun. Information included numbers to some fantastic restaurants, pointers for activities such as boat trips, museums, beach bars etc.

4. When it came to renting a car, the girls were extremely efficient at accommodating the request. We had one for 40 euros/day with full comprehensive insurance cover within the hour and on 20 euros of fuel, we have been everywhere on the island.

5. The pool at the top of the hill provided a fantastic chillout area anyone feel like having a lazy day.

So in summary, this was an absolutely fantastic experience, a great holiday and we definitely going back

Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ETJLS
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a fantastic time at this holiday house. The house is 10 minutes from the airport, it has fantastic views, easy access (by car) to everywhere on the island within 20 minutes drive. The house and pool area are beautiful and very charming and its extremely peaceful. There a fabulous taverna two minutes walk away plus a large array of great restaurants around the island. Supplies of bread, wine, cheese etc were left for us when we arrived which was great and there's a great selection of DVDs for holiday down time. Thank you for a great stay and excellent communication!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and island itself
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing