We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for relaxing family getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace Sunrise from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pool and terrace
Pool and sun terrace
Sunrise from the pool
Terrace with pergola
Sunrise on the terrace
Spa pool
Shaded seating area with hammock
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard
Dining area
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3
view from house to the island of anafi
Local taverna 'Metaximas'
sunrise from the house
Neighbouring village of Prygos at Easter
sunrise from the house
sunrise from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
naomir31
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot for relaxing family getaway!”
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at this lovely house with my family (8 adults) for my fathers 60th birthday. The house is located in a beautiful small village, ideally located, close to everything on the island. It's a short drive to the towns of Fira and Oia, but far away enough to feel that you are not in the middle of the tourist center. Proximity to beaches, restaurants, attractions and the airport is very good.

The house is exceptionally well appointed, with everything we could need (and we are high maintenance New Yorkers & Londoners!). We thoroughly enjoyed relaxing breakfasts in the courtyard, and late afternoon wine on the terrace. Sarah and Eddy were very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. They had great recommendations for restaurants and what to do.

We would certainly recommend this to all our friends, and would be happy to stay there again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uniqueness of house, the terraces, the view, the location.
Liked least: Shower room was a bit small.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dunnem198...
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa - better than the pictures.”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We have just returned from a week at Caven house Anthea with some friends.
We loved the place. Views were amazing from the pool area and the hammock was a really cool touch.
Sarah and Eddy were as helpful as everyone says. Getting picked up in a jeep going up the mountain with their dog was a personal highlight.
Not to far from a supermarket and as people have said before it is a few minutes walk to a really lovely Taverna.
Thanks for the surprises in the fridge on arrival.. :)))
You will not be disappointed with this villa or the island.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: terrace
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meandros...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true local experience”
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

What can I say but simply extraordinary... Truly a local experience tucked away in a traditional Greek house walking distance to one of my favorite restaurants. The cave house is not only charming but embracing and calming as well Eddy & Sarah made for a very warm welcome upon arrival totally unexpected treats. Any requests were minded, and the entire experience was simply perfect. The views captivating from the terrace... I will most certainly return. thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & charm terrace, pool, and hospitality of owners
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingkabol...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need, and beautifully finished.”
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Firstly, we must say, these villas are incredible! Very comfortable, and beautiful decor. Modern but with original Santorini detailing..a lovely ballance! We stayed for a week in early October (the last flights possible from Manchester) and had a wonderful time. The weather was warm but not too hot (great for exploring AND lazing around) the villa was equipped to a very high standard, and we went wanting for nothing. It quickly felt like home and the terrace space is amazing, quite often we did'nt even feel the need to go to a beach...everything you need is right there! Also The film collection was fantastic! We did'nt count on that, and enjoyed a quiet movie night in! All other nights were easily taken up with the Tavernas around the island. There are plenty of great spots near the villa, (Metaximas, to name but one) but if you need to go further afield, Eddy and Sarah are always a phone call away for really helpful advice on pretty much anything! They really are the perfect hosts, so helpful and friendly and very funny! Always on hand, yet give pleny of space for you to enjoy a private holiday as a couple. We really can't express how happy we were with this choice..try it you'll love it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akeke
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing