We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Sea views/sunrise from pool Spa pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Sunrise from pool with sea view
Sea views/sunrise from pool
Spa pool and terrace
Sunrise and pool
Sun terrace
Sun terrace with spa pol
Sun terrace
Courtyard in bloom
Courtyard with grapevine
Courtyard
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2 with laundry machine
Sunrise from the house
Local taverna 'Metaximas' just a minutes walk
Sunrise from the house
Easter in the neighbouring village of Prygos
Sunrise from the houseover the island of anafi
Sunset from nearby Santo wines winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
EJSEdenfi...
Fernvale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our home away from home.”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We recently spent 5 weeks in Cavern House Helios with our small children (4 yr old and 16 mth old). This was the ideal spot for us to base ourselves on Santorini for the duration of our stay. Sarah & Kimberley organised our car hire for us, which was appreciated. We spent every second day travelling around the Island and the other days we spent at the various beaches. Kamari was our favourite with the children. We had a flight mix-up on the Sunday evening when we were due to arrive so were delayed until the Monday morning and a quick call to Kimberley to let her know and she was there to greet us bright and early. The house was beautifully kept with a weekly clean by Lesley, everything was neat and tidy and in good condition. The village of Exo Gonia is nice and quiet and a great place to rest and relax away from the tourist spots. Loved our stay and look forward to one day coming back to stay at one of Sarah & Eddie's properties in the future. Many thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was quite central in relation to all of the main tourist spots.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamianAin...
Guiseley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, full of character, perfect base for exploring island”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We all loved our stay at Cavern House and were very sorry to have to say goodbye.
Great location, though a rental car is necessary to fully enjoy all the island has to offer.
Santorini full of charm and you can hardly go wrong with your choice of beach or place to eat. We particularly enjoyed Perissa beach and experienced maginificent sunsets from all parts of the island.
Arrived on a bank holiday (Easter) and Sarah helped us out by booking us in to a restaurant and buying in a few supplies when all shops were closed.
Anybody considering staying here should definitely go for it.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyAnn1...
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must Stay”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Couldn't ask for a better place to stay or hosts. Sarah & Eddie were great. Our flight arrived in Santorini at 6am and the house wasn't going to be ready until 10am; Sarah & Eddie let us rest in their private guest house to rest. They even provided breakfast and wine when we arrived to their home.

The rental home was amazing and the fridge was supplied with bottled water, Greek beer, and wine. The deck and pool were great to relax and tan. There cats that live in the neighborhood and very friendly. We might have spoiled them with a lot food.

When we wanted to get out and about there was a lot to do. Art Space and Santo wineries where nearby and both had great wines. The Taverna at the bottom of the hill had amazing food and service (bring a sweater, it can get a little chilly).

At the end our stay we had left over food and offered it to Kimberly, the manager. She offered to take the left overs to a family in the village who were experience financial hardship.

Overall, this was one of the most relaxing and amazing vacations. We can't wait to return to Santorini and stay at Cavern House Helios.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewelina H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently got married in Santorini and took both of our families with us to celebrate the big day, finding two cave villas next door to each other was ideal as it gave us the opportunity to have everyone living together with plenty of space, it was very hot in Santorini but the cave villas were always cool and quiet so it was a perfect place to relax. Sarah was very helpful and organised a hire car for us along with other items for the wedding such as hair and make up etc. We will be back!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joeonleto...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Enchanting traditional cave house”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect place to explore Santorini whether you want water sports, history, eating, or just to be lazy. Away from the hustle and bustle of Fira and Kamira yet only minutes by car to both.
An excellent Taverna just a few minutes away - Metaximas - need to book though because it is very popular.
Spectacular terrace overlooking the sea and a plunge pool in which to cool off.
Clean with all the bits and bobs you need to cook and wash.
Sarah, the owner, and Kimberley, the manager, were only ever a message away for anything we needed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing