We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow, Wow, Wow!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hails0478
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wow, Wow, Wow!”
Reviewed 12 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Everything regarding our booking & holiday at Villa Naya was perfect.
All the staff at Etouri went above & beyond to ensure we had everything we needed before, during & after our stay with very prompt communication.
Nothing was too much trouble & with their wealth of local knowledge they were able to put us in touch with or arrange anything we needed.
Ms Natassa was lovely, again making sure we had everything we needed for our holiday & recommended some beautiful trips for us which were Amazing!!
Groceries were in the kitchen ready for when we arrived, hot pizza was also waiting for us as we arrived very late (beer & wine chilled in the fridge for us was most enjoyable after a long journey)
The Villa was perfect in every way, stunning rooms, breathtaking views & the pool was lovely & warm for us.
We highly recommend Villa Naya to anybody wishing to visit Crete & would be delighted to stay again one day.
You will not be disappointed, other than when it is time to leave!

Date of stay: November 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melli H
Hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing days”
Reviewed 26 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We had a great time in Villa Naya. The house was great. The location is super. The city of Rethymno is nearby and worth a visit, or two! Thanks a lot to Kostas and also the owner Natascha. They helped us by planning seeing something and gave us a lot of tips. As the villa was so nice, we did almost nothing. Just hanging around, looking at the Rethymno harbour and the ocean. Chilling in the pool and afterwards in the whirlpool.... GREAT HOLIDAYS!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday ever!!! Would easily stay forever!!!!!!!!!!!! WOW!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We hired Villa Naya for our whole family to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary and it was absolutely the best holiday we have had together.
The villa itself was really lovely with fabulous views towards the Venetian Harbour. The accommodation was big enough for 10 people was on 3 separate levels, the lower ground sleeping 2 with easy access to the pool for the oldies, 1st floor with 3 bedrooms sleeping up to 6 ( ideal for separating families with kids ) and the a double bedroom on the top floor. The ground floor consisted of a very comfortable living room and the very well equipped kitchen plus outdoor balconies. The lift was a bonus enabling the oldies to access all areas without climbing stairs. The younger members of our party especially loved the gym, table tennis and the full size snooker table. Because the weather was so good we didn't get to use the cinema room. The outdoor kitchen was great, having a barbeque and a pizza oven and a table to fit everyone. Wherever you are in this villa there are fabulous views. I took so many photos! The pool and jacuzzi were well used by all of us everyday. The pool was checked everyday by a pool man.
Cleaners came every 3 days and did a full clean everywhere, changing all the bedding. Full Marks to them. They worked very hard.
Natasha was our brilliant contact if we should have any queries and she couldn't have been more helpful, booking restaurants, advising on where to have dinner (it had to be good as we had a qualified chef with us) and suggesting places for us to visit. She even brought us Cretan Pies to try and arranged our transport to our pick up point when we were leaving.
All in all, memories of Villa Naya will stay with us forever. The views, the sunsets, the villa and Rethymnon will always be our be our very best holiday .
We all agreed that we would like to stay at the Villa Naya forever but alas we had to come home and hopefully we will come again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elin G
1 review
“Magnificent property with all amenities”
Reviewed 13 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We were a group of nine people, 2 children and 7 adults (2 seniors), and spent one week in this little piece of paradise. The location of the villa is very private and it sits on the hillside overlooking the city and the ocean. Its about a 5 minute walk to a decent size grocery store, but it’s a little steep coming back up, so you may want to get a taxi if you’re carrying heavy groceries. The villa itself and the outside area is spacious and immaculately clean. It has all amenities you would expect to find at an upscale holiday rental, and then some. The view is simply breathtaking and the pool is fantastic. We hired a private chef for a celebratory dinner, and it was by far the best meal we had all week. The level of service provided by Kostas and his team at Etouri, both prior to arrival and during our stay, should satisfy the pickiest of clients. Always swift and utmost professional. I would highly recommend this property to anyone. There are a lot of stairs, but there is an elevator that runs through 3 floors which makes it a breeze. Thank you for having us; we can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen C
1 review
“Incredible Villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Villa Naya had the perfect balance of space, amenities and location. We had an amazing family vacation. All the bedrooms have something special about them and the outdoor living space is brilliant. Swimmingly and lounging by the pool in the afternoon after a morning swim at the beach was so relaxing since the house is isolated from the noisy beach and town.
Ping pong tournaments. Exercise equipment. And we could eat outside while the sun was setting!
It’s a short walk to the beach and along the way you can pick fresh figs.
Any questions we had were answered by Kosta and Natassa right away.
We would definitely go back!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.