We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Knossos Estate

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Pool
The kiosk
The playground
Panoramic views
Barbecue
Wheelchair ramp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Haim F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
5
people found this review helpful

We were 17 people, stayed for 7 days and enjoyed every minute. Great villa on a great location with a beautiful view, everything was just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Eight adults and two children under three does not always make for a good holiday but this villa’s layout made it all so easy. Both upstairs and downstairs have their own independent kitchen and living room so early rising children could be breakfasted whilst the others slept on without disturbance. The pool and grounds were very well attended and the location perfect. We used a taxi every evening to sample the restaurants in Rethymnon - all of them very good. Rethymnon itself is a delight - full of locals and visitors wi5 plenty to do but not too “touristy”. All in all a fantastic holiday and villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, amazing stay. Super attentive and helpful manager Dimitri, can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
6
people found this review helpful

10 of us came to stay here for 10 days for my 50th birthday. Stunning views, location excellent - just 7 euro cab ride into Rethymno Town (if you actually want to leave the villa!). The villa is beautiful, modern, well kept, clean and the amenities are superb. We didn't have any young children with us - but the teenagers loved the ping pong table. So did the adults! Dimitri popped by, making sure everything was OK. If you stay, you must have the chefs come in and cook - the food was stunning, very reasonable. The villa was cleaned at least twice whilst we were there. I really cannot fault this place. It's well known that the Cretan people are hospitable, kind, helpful and Dimitri and his team were this to the letter. The pool was beautiful but not heated, so in March we didn't use it much, but in warmer weather, I would have spent a lot of time in there. There are plenty of loungers and chairs for everyone and umbrellas and tables.
Bottom line - a truly fantastic stay. We will most definitely return. In fact, we didn't want to leave! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place for family holiday”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived late at night to be greeted by a smiling Dimitri. He cooked a delicious meal for us the first night which saved us having to rush to the supermarket. He was there every day and always available for assistance.What a lovely villa and gardens, so much space and well maintained. There is a wonderful BBQ area with superb views out to sea and a play area for younger children. It was even more attractive than the photos on the web site. We were a party of 13 from 70 down to 6 and we couldn't have had a better place for our celebration. Our flight home was at 9.00 at night and we were allowed to stay on past the normal check out time which made a huge difference. We loved our holiday in Villa Pasifai and would happily return and we will certainly recommend it to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
Wokingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a large family group with children.”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The villa was very spacious ,absolutely spotless and well looked after. The staff was friendly, extremely helpful and Maria spoke excellent English. Recycling and rubbish was cleared every morning for us as if by magic. The pool is fantastic - really warm and kept exceptionally clean. It's a good size and the children had so much fun they didn't want to go to the beach! Lidl is an easy drive away ( recommend one hires a car) but the little supermarket and cafe is 5 mins walk for emergency items like milk, bread and ice cream. Beaches are within easy reach by car and one has great water slides.The villa had good wheelchair access as do the beaches.I am the grandma doing the review!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing