We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday”

Review of Knossos Estate

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Pool
The kiosk
The playground
Panoramic views
Barbecue
Wheelchair ramp
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Norwegian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
uk_ng
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family of 8 adults and 6 children had an amazing 11 days at the villa. The villa itself was perfect and the children loved the swimming pool and playground.

Maria and her colleagues really looked after us and made sure we had everything we needed and were always on hand to help us out, which was especially useful when one of the children needed to go to the local hospital.

It’s very close to lovely town of Rethymnon and we enjoyed trips down there for shopping and dinner.

We highly recommend knossos estate and Rethymnon and hope to come back in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina P
France
1 review
“Vacances de rêve ! Those holidays are a dream !”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa is amazing! We had a lovely familymeeting, 9 adults and 5 childrens from England, Germany and France.

A special thank to Maria, Manos and Anna. They made us feel home and very welcome, they are such kindhearted peoples and i will miss them a lot! Always there for what we needed with a big smile, very professional, the house, pool and surroundings very clean.

Sun and warm every day except one morning, and even though very early in the season we could swim in the pool every day!

The area is very beautyful, loved the old town of Rethymnon.

We had some wonderful walking trips, Crète is simply amazing!! Elafonisi is the most beautiful beach ... a must !! Preveli beach with all the palmtrees is amazing as well.

We stayed for 7 days which is definetly to short!!

We loved every second of our holidays!

Big hug to you Maria, i miss you Marina

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynunited...
united kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I were lucky to spend 2 wonderful weeks at Knossos Estate, we had the left hand villa and it was totally perfect.
We really can't thank Maria, Manos and Anna enough for making sure we had everything we needed for our stay, always on hand but never intrusive, nothing was too much trouble.
The Villa itself was spotlessly clean and huge with breathtaking views of the mountains to the left and the ocean to the front, (we sat on the balcony and experienced the most amazing sunsets!) all this set in a great location for exploring the many gorgeous beaches Crete has to offer.
The pool was huge and set in beautiful gardens, which even has a play area for small children, they really have thought of everything.
Thank you again for your warm hospitality and look forward to seeing you all again, we will defiantly be back!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from a 2 week holiday at Knossos Estate (Pasafai villa)
The villa itself is perfect - spacious and spotlessly clean, the grounds are perfection, a huge pool, play area for the children and breathtaking views with some of the best sunsets we have seen!
Crete is a stunning Island and this villa is a perfect base to explore it from
Huge thanks go to Maria for making us feel so welcome and always being on hand to help with anything, she really goes the extra mile to ensure you are having a great time,
Manos and Anna too are always working tirelessly to ensure the grounds and villa are kept to the highest standards
Thank you all, we can't wait to stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davin F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovelly place with a huge pool.

Nice playground in the garden. Safe for kids + great views.

Highly recomended fir families or groups

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$343
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing