We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Venizelou

Panoramic  views of Venetian lighthouse the old fishing marina, yachts and beach with sunbeds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic  views of Venetian lighthouse the old fishing marina, yachts and beach with sunbeds.
Sunny north balcony with views of the Venetian lighthouse, marina and the main Rethymno beach. High ceilings, kitchen and lounge with everything you need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Panoramic  views of Venetian lighthouse the old fishing marina, yachts and beach with sunbeds.
Sunny north balcony with views of the Venetian lighthouse, marina and the main Rethymno beach.
High ceilings, kitchen and lounge with everything you need.
Bright and fully equipped kitchen.
Walkway with painting that joins kitchen, lounge and bathroom,bedroom.
Book shelf full of books, dvds, and games.
Bathroom with bathtub / shower and necessities.
Cheers to living good!
Welcome, make yourself at home. :-) FACEBOOK US! - Venizelou Apartment
Sky view of apartment, Rethymno old town Fortezza castle and Venetian lighthouse.
Sky view of Venidzelou apartment and waterfront road. FACEBOOK US! - Venizelou Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
496dot
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were given a very warm welcome on arrival by the owner Alki Spanda and subsequently by his parents who live downstairs. Alki showed us round the apartment and gave us a lot of helpful tips about the city generally. He reassured us that he would be just a phone call away if we ever needed anything.
The apartment is in an excellent location with the balcony offering beautiful views of the harbour. There are excellent eateries, a supermarket and a bakery all within walking distance. In fact, all of the old city can be explored on foot from the apartment.
The apartment has most things needed by holiday makers. It is clean and comfortable.Our 14 year old son who slept on the sofa cum bed found it comfortable but the apartment is really ideal for a couple.
What we missed not having was a washing machine. We were told that there is a launderette nearby. Also, for cooking, there was only one saucepan that could go on the hob but there were a few glass dishes that could be used in the microwave. If you rent a car parking is an issue. There is a Marina nearby that offers parking spaces for 60 cents an hour but if you have to use it for about 5-7 days then it quickly adds up. The Cretan police are quite tolerant- they whistle and give you enough time to move your vehicle before slapping on a ticket but one can't be on the look out all the time and hence you need to find an approved parking space.
Our son went scuba diving which was organised by Joanna at the Cretan Safari just down the road which our son enjoyed very much.The diving school was Kalypso and we found them to be very professional and knowledgeable with safety their utmost priority.
All in all, a great holiday. We found the Cretans to be extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely will return.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betheebee...
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had the most lovely welcome and felt at home straight away. Perfect location with stunning views. The apartment had every amenity we needed. I will highly recommend this lovely apartment and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce F
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well equipped apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This comfortable apartment is in a perfect location to explore the old town with its many excellent shops, bars and restaurants and is close to the sandy beach. It has a lovely terrace overlooking the bay, a perfect place to relax. The owner was friendly and welcoming, eager to be of assistance.
Rethymnon is an ideal base for exploring this beautiful island, but this apartment has no free parking in the vicinity.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federica...
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Alkiviades' flat Venizelou in Rethimnon in July 2014 and we spent a wonderful week. The flat is airy and full of light, it has a balcony with a wonderful view on the sea. The apartment is two minutes walk to the old town and near a lot of shops and restaurants. (We loved the "Petite Fleur!"). Alkiviades has been very kind and helpful. We highly recommend his apartment!

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SIMPLY SUPERB!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful week spent with the most friendly people in Crete and Mr Alki Spanda, who looked after us and met us was the most perfect host and we could not have wished for more.

We cannot rate this friendly island enough, the people are charming, warm and so welcoming and our host was perfect and his mother and father delightful and caring =- even cooked a superb meal for us.

We left the UK stressed and tired and returned happy, calm and relaxed - that is what a holiday is all about surely??!!

Thank you Alki and your family and friends in Crete.

We would recommend your apartment to anyone and look forward to returning to see you again.

Kath.Bren. x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kind welcome from our host and the location of the property was superb
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing