We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facilities very clean and modern”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: holiday home with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: holiday home with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: holiday home with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: holiday home with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: living area
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: living area
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: swimming pool with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: sea view from pation & swimming pool
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: living area, dining area, bathroom with shower
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: living area
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: living area, entrance
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: sea view from dining area & kitchen
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: balcony with sea view at the dining area & kitchen
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: sea view from all rooms
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: kitchen, sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: kitchen, sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: exterior night view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: swimming pool & patio with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: swimming pool with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON; floor plans of the unit
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: first bedroom with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: bedrooms balcony with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: semi covered veranda at the bedroomw with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: second bedroom with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: second bedroom with sea view, winter dressing
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: exterior view , property with sea view
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: gated property with sea view, entrance
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: second bathroom at the groundfloor with shower
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: spacious bathroom at the bedrooms, washing machine & bath
Helidonia Villas, KIMON: spacious bathroom at the bedrooms, washing machine & bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bigcove
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities very clean and modern”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great week at villa kimon. I am picky about the showers and bathrooms in villas but this was excellent. Great hot water. Dishwasher and washing machine a bonus and pool kept very clean. You will need a car if you stay here but there is good parking and shops nearby to get supplies . Would really suit someone who wants to get away from it all while also having home comforts. Wifi excellent. Also good for people with kids. Denise an excellent and helpful host

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“House and support from Denise exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a very modern house with upgraded appliances and furnishings. The location is excellent as it is in the north middle of the island with great views of the sea, grapes, olive trees. It is located on a hill so the views are unobstructed and the surroundings are quiet and peaceful.
The support we got from Denise was excellent both from the assistance given on where to tour as well as with the house. She worked very hard to make sure our stay was a memorable one and she succeeded. We also got to know her, her husband Stefano and son Kimono which was an added benefit and very enjoyable time spent over a meal and later in the week drinks and conversation. Great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting a house that was as advertised and the support of the manager.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise853
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A villa with a location that provided an authentic feel but was comfortable and convenient.”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The villa was well placed near the small village of Pigi, which had a taverna with friendly staff and good value tasty food, as well as a small grocery store. It was quiet and comfortable. The pool was great after a day travelling around or at one of the nearby beaches.
Denise, the host, was helpful and provided some great ideas for day trips.
You do need a car as the buses are infrequent, but the beach, Rethymnon and the supermarket are just minutes away. In.my opinion it was much better than staying in a resort as you could see village life, as well as enjoy the view to the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the village, the peace and countryside.
Liked least: The Mosquitos could be fierce and the water pressure could be problematic in the evenings ( a problem for the area).
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
I am happy you had a nice stay at one of the "Helidonia Villas" in Crete.
Concerning your comment for the water pressure during July/August period, when consumption of water is extremely high and the pressure tends to lower: we have installed watertanks of more than 1000 liter each for villa Ismini and Kimon with electric pumps in July 2013.
This technical installation prevents any further inconvenience in the future if low water pressure should occur during a high consumption period. We listen to our guest and make every effort to make their stay comfortable. I hope we will be able to welcome you again at one of our holiday rentals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2013
I read you enjoyed your stay at villa ISMINI, "Helidonia Villas" beginning of April and thank you for your review. I take the opportunity to highlight your comments to the benefit of other guests.
Villa "Ismini" offers an interior living surface of 100 square meters divided over 2 floors. The ground floor consists of a full equipped kitchen, dining area with table for 6 persons, sitting area with sofas for 5 persons and a bathroom/shower. The first floor offers 2 bedrooms for 4 persons and a spacious bathroom. The holiday home operates with a Greek National Tourism Organization license and responds fully to the standards set for a convenient vacation rental for 4/ 5 persons. An evaluation that the villa could be “a bit cramped for 4 persons” reflects your personal demands as previous guests commented, in various reviews, on the generous and spacious size of the holiday house. In the region the "Hotbird" satellite connection is the best choice for news channels and local favorite programs for our international clientele. Our guests can choose between 600 channels like TV5, BVN, RAI, RTL,ZDF, CNN and due to our location on the island of Crete also a wide variety for Middle East channels is included in the selection. The first 2 weeks of April 2013 we had sunny and cloudy days. Normally pools are operational from 15 April on, but I had filled the pool just before your arrival so you could enjoy the facility, weather conditions allowing. The position of the sun varies throughout the season and a part of the pool can be shady at a specific time, much appreciated during hot summer periods. I hope I will be able to welcome you again at the "Helidonia villas" in the future. Many greetings from Rethymno.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing