We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa with exceptional Greek hospitality...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Great sunset views from the pool terrace  panoramic views!!!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of property
Great sunset views from the pool terrace
panoramic views!!!!!
The pool area and panoramic sea view
the pool by night
The villa is set in the nature with offering panoramic views of the sea and surrounding mountains
breathtaking panoramic views!!!!!
livingroom  area
livingroom  area
livingroom  area
livingroom  area
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining area
Fully equipped kitchen with direct access to outdoor dining area
the master bedroom with double bed
the view from the master bedroom with double bed
the master bedroom with double bed
the second bedroom with two single beds
the second bedroom with two single beds
the second bedroom with two single beds
Bathroom with bath and washing machine
outdoor dining area
breathtaking panoramic views!!!!!
The villa is set in the nature with offering panoramic views of the sea and surrounding mountains
The pool area and panoramic sea view
relax and enjoy the green view from our garden
Sunset from our garden will be unforgettable
A part of the garden and the villa
relax and enjoy the sunset  view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Rethymnon, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sheardale...
1 review
“Superb villa with exceptional Greek hospitality. Very family friendly.”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is very well situated to visit Rethymnon, and the surrounding area. It's in a quiet spot in the hills surrounded by beautiful scenery. Wonderful views of the sea and hills from all three balconies.

The pool and gardens are fantastic to have and are clean and well kept. The villa is superb, modern, very tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean. The villa has all the facilities required to ensure a family has a super family holiday.

Vaso and her family could not have been more welcoming. The welcome hamper of oils, olives, bread, fruit, meats, milk and water was perfect, as we arrived late in the evening. The home made cakes and supply of homegrown tomatoes showed Greek family hospitality at its best.

A car is a must have. Enjoy.
Thankyou !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Dear Jacqueline,
Τhank you so much for taking the time to write about our villa!!We hope to have the chance to host you again in future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
efir13031...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really enjoy my holidays!!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay was amazing!!
Quite location on the hill,perfect for those who want to stay relaxed out of big cities.The villa is very clean,nicely designed with all necessary things for comfortable stay.The owner Vaso is really very welcoming and friendly host!!She was treating us with the best Greek hospitable traditions.
There is no doubt I would recommend exclusive villa Giannis to my friends as the best play to stay in the area!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Efi thank you so much for your review.We hope to have the chance to host you again in future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Perfect accommodation for spending a relaxing and tranquil vacation”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. The pool and terraces are lovely and well cared. The view to the sea and mountains is wonderful. Inside and outside everything was in very good condition and clean. We made good use of the BBQ and would sit of an evening with a glass of wine watching the sunset over the sea. We had such a fantastic stay at Villa Giannis. Thank you Vaso.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Τhank you so much for taking the time to wtite about our villa!!We hope to have the chance to host you again in future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mironasma...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Perfect villa,amazing views,lovely owners,great stay!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent location.view of sea and mountains.A very warm welcome from the owners of the villa.We all liked very much want to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Dear Mark thank you so much for taking the time to wtite such great things about our villa.We hope to have the chance to host you again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien R
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Dear Fabien thank you so much for your nice words and for being such wonderful guests!!!
Very much hoping to seeing you again in the future.Until then,I wish only the very best for you and your lovely family.
Be well ,Vaso!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing