We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
134
68
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
68
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room sea view would recommend this hotel to anyone lybian sea lovely room restaurants and bars fantastic breakfast flat screen tv boutique hotel hot and cold food fresh fruit nice hotel sea front bathrobes balcony cereal crete
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

The receptionist was excellent at checkin and the room was average with a lovely sea view and clean. However on going down o breakfast there seemed to be a very strange atmosphere amongst the staff. The person on reception couldn’t even raise his head to say good morning. The girl behind the bar clearly didn’t want to be there! On asking for some milk for cereal she just shrugged her shoulders - the jug which had milk in was empty but obviously did not get refilled. Breakfast was appalling - stale bread no fresh fruit in fact nothing really was edible. I did wonder if the bar/dining area was run by different people to the hotel but it really was not a good experience - thankfully we on,y had 1 night here - shame as position was good just needs staff training or replacing!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank parobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Hotel is very well located in Ierapetra, on the seafront wall surrounded by choice of restaurants and beach bars.
Any staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful.
Rooms; We booked a Junior Suite with a sea view and we were not disappointed. Balcony of the room looked straight out onto the Libyan sea. Not too noisy as we were there in a quieter part of the season. The rooms were well appointed and clean. Comfortable beds, small fridge in room. Only issue in bathroom was no shower rail to hang the shower head from (very minor problem).
Hotel; Basic in terms of amenities, location is probably the biggest plus for this due to its proximity to the pedestrian areas, shops and restaurants. We ate one evening in the hotel, just some tapas, and they were fresh and tasty. You get some free house wine if you are staying in hotel and eat in the restaurant. Parking is in a small car park about 100m from the hotel charged at €6 a day. In hindsight given it wasn't hugely busy we could have found on street parking for free but it was nice to know it was in a safe place and I'm sure in the peak of the summer this is a good addition.
Breakfast; There was a reasonable selection for breakfast. Usually we went nearer the end of breakfast (10-1030am) and there was less of a selection however the staff did say if there was something missing we wanted to ask. The morning we went down earlier there was a greater selection.
The staff happily kept our luggage the morning we checked out until we returned from a day trip later.
Overall very good staff, decent hotel and in a good location. Would quite happily stay again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra money....
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyperhelen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

We really appreciate for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The Hotel is in a great location, if you wish to be near the resort where all the restaurants and bars are located and the beach
The room itself was very clean, bed is comfortable and the rooms a lovely size, huge bathroom with nice little touches of shower gels etc, we had a peaceful night, despite being near to the restaurants/bars, we never heard a thing
but the staff spoilt it for us, i think they must be more aimed at business clients as it is very formal/impersonnal. Reception we were told was 24/7 but it was often vacant, we had to wait for some time in the morning to sign out (eating into our holiday time)
We were booked ´breakfast included´we went into the little bar to have breakfast, there was a buffet laid out but a sign saying "anything eaten from the buffet will be charged to your room" i tried waiting for a member of staff to enquire but no one was about, so we decided to skip the breakfast and leave (thats when we then had to wait for a receptionist to sign out)
would highly recommend, a lovely restaurant 20 minutes walk along the coast going east , a lovely family run taverna called schedia, well worth the stroll

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

We would like to thank you for your feedback . It really suprises us the way you leave the Hotel with such opinion .
Of course you had room with breafast as all reservation are in bed and breakfast basis . What you probably didnt underesntand ( and if so its our fault and we will solve it out) is that the sign you read was saying: anything EXTRA apart from your breakfast buffe ........
And of course the reseptionist had to sign out for your checking out because this is our way for checking out .
We are sorry for your lost time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Convenient Location in the center of Ierapetra, right in front of the sea. Room nothing special, just clean. The one i stayied was without sea view. Breakfast good and starts at 07:00. Wifi quite fast. No free parking, daily charge by the hotel 6€. Difficult to find one around the hotel. Kind staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your quick feedback . We really appreciate it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Nice and clean hotel located next to the boulevard. Very impression view to the sea. We even had full moon. Warmly recommend that you book the junior suite w view! Friendly staff, some challenge w English...Will go back when in Ierapetra

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kilpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Διευθυντής at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it . We will happy to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews