We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
129
67
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
67
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomsea viewwould recommend this hotel to anyonelybian sealovely roomrestaurants and barsfantastic breakfastflat screen tvboutique hotelhot and cold foodfresh fruitlovely hotelsea frontbathrobesbalconycerealcrete
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

The Hotel is in a great location, if you wish to be near the resort where all the restaurants and bars are located and the beach
The room itself was very clean, bed is comfortable and the rooms a lovely size, huge bathroom with nice little touches of shower gels etc, we had a peaceful night, despite being near to the restaurants/bars, we never heard a thing
but the staff spoilt it for us, i think they must be more aimed at business clients as it is very formal/impersonnal. Reception we were told was 24/7 but it was often vacant, we had to wait for some time in the morning to sign out (eating into our holiday time)
We were booked ´breakfast included´we went into the little bar to have breakfast, there was a buffet laid out but a sign saying "anything eaten from the buffet will be charged to your room" i tried waiting for a member of staff to enquire but no one was about, so we decided to skip the breakfast and leave (thats when we then had to wait for a receptionist to sign out)
would highly recommend, a lovely restaurant 20 minutes walk along the coast going east , a lovely family run taverna called schedia, well worth the stroll

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

We would like to thank you for your feedback . It really suprises us the way you leave the Hotel with such opinion .
Of course you had room with breafast as all reservation are in bed and breakfast basis . What you probably didnt underesntand ( and if so its our fault and we will solve it out) is that the sign you read was saying: anything EXTRA apart from your breakfast buffe ........
And of course the reseptionist had to sign out for your checking out because this is our way for checking out .
We are sorry for your lost time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Convenient Location in the center of Ierapetra, right in front of the sea. Room nothing special, just clean. The one i stayied was without sea view. Breakfast good and starts at 07:00. Wifi quite fast. No free parking, daily charge by the hotel 6€. Difficult to find one around the hotel. Kind staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank tragio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your quick feedback . We really appreciate it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Nice and clean hotel located next to the boulevard. Very impression view to the sea. We even had full moon. Warmly recommend that you book the junior suite w view! Friendly staff, some challenge w English...Will go back when in Ierapetra

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kilpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El_Greco_Hotel_Ierap, Διευθυντής at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it . We will happy to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Friendly reception. Very nice junior suites with nice balcony. Decent breakfast and service. Everything needed is available. Only point for improvement for us: extended comfort in the bed, f.e. more comfortable matress, cushions and seperate quilts, choice for seperate beds.
But I can certainly recommend this hotel on the south-east side of Crete.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank guidoc582018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGE K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again in our Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

i felt like coming home! just wow! the staff wonderfull, the room is grand, the view just marvelous.. thx for the very nice welcome! the braekfast buffet is a dream. i will come again - for sure! andie

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank andie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEORGE K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel El Greco Ierapetra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

We really appreciate for your feedback and for your kind words . You will always be welcomed here .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews