We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
124
115
62
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
115
62
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar relaxing holiday the hotel manager visited this hotel the hotel is clean pork room was spacious choice of food beautiful hotel come home air conditioning chrissi island salad lucas vivi barman michael
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I recommend this hotel for people who are looking for chillout. Staff Is very, very Nice and helpful. I felt like in family. Pool Is very clean, just like rooms (it Is cleaned everyday). I will be back, Thanks ❤️

Room Tip: Pretty, big, clean
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Companion250502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guest!
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Arion Palace Hotel.
We are delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our whole team does its best to make the holiday experience the wonderful vacation, which every guest expects when coming to our house!
Hoping that you will provide us the opportunity to welcome you back to Ierapetra for a future stay.

Sunny greetings from the Smartline Arion Palace Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Beautiful simple hotel, at a good lacation, renovated chambers.
Very nice food.
The beach not directly on the hotel, on the beach chairs and umbrellas available.
The city at walking distance.
The keywords are quietness and enjoy.

Room Tip: Chambers with Sea-view are a great plus.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest!
Greetings from Crete!
Thank you so much for your kind review!
Great to hear, that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you liked the facilities of our Hotel together with the tranquility and relaxation that our atmosphere offers.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at your next visit in Crete!
Looking forward to welcoming in our House!

Warmest Regards
The Smartline Arion Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The Holiday was a last minute thought,We wanted to get away for our Wedding Anniversary and this hotel caught my eye straight away, i looked at others but kept coming back to this one.I am so glad i did, we got exactly what it said- no children, adults only and peace and quiet.The week was absolute bliss.The Manager is amazing, nothing is too much trouble and it was nice to see him around the hotel constantly with his very happy face and smile. WE were given a bottle of bubbles on our Anniversary and the Manager couldn't help us enough when we said we would like to go to a Restaurant to eat on our Anniversary. All the staff in all areas are fantastic and helpful, the rooms were basic but we were not in them much, they were cleaned thoroughly throughout.The food was great, different choices every day and snacks round the pool bar in-between meal times. The Restaurant manager Angela was very lovely and we had lots of lovely conversations with her.The main bar staff were also friendly and bubbly as were the reception staff. We didn't arrive until 2.30 in the morning yet we were asked if we wanted anything to drink or eat.You can get a taxi into the town for 7 Euros which is a set price, you get the taxi back from where it drops you. Overall we had a fantastic 7 days there and we can honestly say it was the most relaxing holiday that we have had for a long time.Would i go again? MOST DEFINETLY. Would i recommend it? MOST DEFINETLY

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review here in Tripadvisor.
We are really pleased to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed our hospitality.
Your comments for our staff and customer service are truly value for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Smartline Arion Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a week with my husband, daughter and her boyfriend. We were immediately impressed by the warm welcome we received at Reception and soon found out that all the staff were equally as pleasant. Both our rooms had beautiful views of the mountains and the bay and though not super modern, they were always well cleaned. The food was plentiful and there was a good choice - exactly what I would have expected for the price we paid and everyone especially loved the cakes and desserts! A very nice touch was an informal meeting with the manager on our first full day, it added a very nice personal touch to the stay. The pool area was good and there were always beds available. This is the first time I have actually seen towels being removed and stored at the pool bar, when left too long - more hotels should adopt this approach! One thing which was disappointing was that you could not swim in the sea at the area where the hotel's sunbeds are situated as it is too dangerous, perhaps this should be made more clear? But apart from that we had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel definitely has a very laid back feeling and we really felt like valued guests! My favourite place was the pool area, the lady behind the bar looked after us so well. Also Lerapetra was a lovely place to visit and just 7 euros by taxi. If we go to Crete, would definitely stay at the Arion Palace

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank PamSinfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive review in TripAdvisor.
We are happy to know that you had a really enjoyable vacation with us, and that the hotel cleanliness, products, facilities and ambience were up to your satisfaction
and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.
Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible.
We will pass your top marks to all our team members, to praise them for the great work they do!
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny island Crete and to our House again!

Warmest regards from the Team of Smartline Arion Palace Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Everyone at Arion palace was amazing, special mention to Lucas and Georgia at reception, Angela the wonderful restaurant manager, Julie at the spa (i can highly recommend the full body massage and facial) ,Andrianna at the pool bar, and Vivi one of the waiting staff, who made our honeymoon so special.
We arrived at 3am and after checking in were invited into the dining room to have something to eat and drink which had been made for our arrival.
The food was always so fresh and beautifully presented which is not always the case in some hotels with all inclusive buffets but it was all just delicious.
At the pool bar you could only have beer, wine ouzo raki or brandy (or a range of soft drinks) which not everyone likes and my husband left a comment on the hotels suggestions tablet that maybe offering gin and vodka might be nice..... The next day they did just that, along with other spirits that would normally only be served at the main bar in the evening! 10/10!
The cleaning staff kept the hotel absolutely spotless! All the staff work so hard...i even asked Lucas at reception if anyone ever goes home to sleep as they were always around working.
It was such a peaceful hotel, no loud music or rowdy parties which was just what we were wanting with it being our honeymoon.
There were plenty of sunbeds and you didn't need to get up at 6am to save them, there were still some available at 10am.
The ground and gardens were full of beautiful plants and flowers and were very well kept.
There is a hotel minibus that takes you to the beach about 3-4 times a day but to be honest, it's only a 15 minute walk away. Ierepetra is a half hour walk or 7 euros fixed price in a taxi.
We went on a boat trip to Chrissi Island which was beautiful but make sure you take food, plenty of water and money because there is literally nothing on the island except sunbeds and parasols.. . which you don't really have a choice to use as there is little shade anywhere and they will charge you 10 euros per 2 beds.
Our last night at Arion Palace was made so specials ... Angela brought a bottle of champagne and a selection of fruit and cheeses to our table at the bar as a congratulations for our wedding.... how lovely was that!
Thank you everyone for making our holiday so perfect.

Room Tip: The aircon was great in our room but was quite noisy and woke us a couple of times but that's our only little criticism
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SandraEd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your satisfaction with our hotel as our first priority is to provide the best customer service and hospitality!!
We are all thankful for your kind words about our colleagues.
We will definitely transfer them your nice comments!
Your recommendation to others to come and experience some of the outstanding features of our hotel is much appreciated.


We would be happy to welcome you again in the nearest future.
Until then be healthy and happy!

Best regards
Smartline Arion Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews