We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
124
115
62
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
115
62
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar relaxing holiday the hotel manager visited this hotel the hotel is clean pork room was spacious choice of food beautiful hotel come home air conditioning chrissi island salad lucas vivi barman michael
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Reviews of the most positive!! We liked literally everything: good a variety of food in the restaurant, attentive the ratio of the staff. Good spacious room with a balcony and beautiful views of the sea and the sun-drenched mountains. Every week was party with dj and absolute hits! All vacationers as a gift from the hotel free massage in spa area... Beach clean, bus goes on schedule. We in full delight, will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ksmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at the Arion Palace Hotel.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and its location! All our staff-members are concerned to make the holiday experience the wonderful vacation that every guest expects when coming to a resort of this style and quality.
Thank you for complementing our food which is enriched of course with local Greek cuisine and the hotel facilities with the spa, sauna and a gift of massage provided. Of course we are happy that you enjoyed the party once a week with our DJ!
As we want our customers to feel cozy in our house, each of our large rooms is individually designed and has a breathtaking, panoramic view of the Bay of Ierapetra so you can get to know our hotel again on your next visit.
We would be very happy to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic relaxing holiday,couldn't fault it. All of the staff are very helpful. The views are outstanding. The food covers everyone's tastes and is really nice. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.
Yours
Bryan Crossland.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BackPacker807372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Bryan,
Thank you for your wonderful review in TripAdvisor!
We are pleased, that you loved our delicious food and our friendly and helpful staff! We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future to enjoy once again the breathtaking, panoramic view of the Bay of Ierapetra!
Until then, stay happy!
The Team of Arion Palace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We had only 7 days at the Arion Palace Hotel, and we wish we had more time. We arrived at mid night to a very warm welcome. After checking in the night receptionist offered us some food which was a plate of various meats and pastas with salad and bread, fruit and beer, wine or water. Just what we needed and it was lovely. Our room was excellent,very spacious and very clean with soap and fresh smelling towels and a breath taking view.

The food at breakfast was both cooked and continental.

The hotel was kept in top condition, the pool area was very clean, the bar was manned from 10.00 till 23.00. As this is an all inclusive hotel the free drinks were very good, covering all top spirits and a good beer, they even had cock tails on the all inclusive deal.They only allowed plastic cups round the pool area which was good for safety precaution.There were plenty of bins to dispose into.On various evenings t they put entertainment on, we had a belly dancer who was very good with a disco to finish off on one of the evenings we were there which was very good.

The staff, well they could not do enough for you, always friendly and if you needed anything they would help. The manager, we don't think he slept, he was on site all the time, checking every thing and he took the time to talk to the residence. One time during dinner the manager came over to us and asked us to try some new vegetables he was looking to introduce to the menu organic from there own garden. One point to take in is that the manager had the same food as the residence and he even sat in the restaurant with us, which tells me the kitchens are clean.

On our last day we had a late pick up at 17.00. The time to vacate the room was 12.00 and the manager sorted out a room for us to freshen up before our trip. Again nothings too much trouble.

The only down side to the Arion Palace is its a 2 hour trip from the airport but its well worth it. We will defiantly be going back.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, all very clean, some have family rooms, all have a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrayD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest!
What a fabulous review!!!
We are very excited about it! Thank you so much!
Thank you for complementing our food as well as pointing out the organic food we offer, hotel facilities but most of all our dedicated staff! Of course, the service of saving dinner for late arrivals is usual procedure! There is no way we would leave our guests to be hungry just because the dining room closed! We really appreciate your effort for sharing your positive experience at Arion Palace Hotel with other TripAdvisor readers. We would like very much, this memorable stay with us, to keep your promise for another visit in the future.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Until then keep happy!
The Arion Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I spent 2 weeks in this lovely 4 stars hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull and the food was delicious, there was a big variety of food every day at the buffet and you could get delicious snacks by the pool bar. Our room was fantastic with panoramic sea view. I definetely recomend it!!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michalis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest!
Greetings from Crete! Thank you so much for your kind review! Great to hear, that your stay with us was so enjoyable and that you liked the food and the restaurant area and most important our customer care! It will be our pleasure to welcome you again at your next visit in Crete, to enjoy once again the breathtaking view to the town and bay of Ierapetra from one of our spacious and airy rooms!
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

It is a very nice all inclusive hotel, with very good meals and very nice gardens. The housekeeping has been satisfying and the staff was very helpful. The pool was always clean and tidy. It was our first all inclusive vacation and it was satisfying!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank J6443YXgeorgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyriakos D, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Smartline Arion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Viniane,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Arion Palace Hotel.
Thank you for complementing our food which is enriched of course with local Greek cuisine and the hotel facilities including also the area with our nice gardens. All our staff-members are concerned to make the holiday experience the wonderful vacation that every guest expects when coming to a resort of this style and quality.
We would be very happy to welcome you again soon!

The Arion Palace Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews