We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An excellent villa with stunning views over...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Heraklion, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
44442013
Chania
1 review
“An excellent villa with stunning views over rolling hills of the Cretan Countryside”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at the amazing Villa Irini in Pendamodi. This beautiful traditional spacious villa with quality decor also provides all the amenities and comforts both inside and out. We loved the rural setting of Pendamodi, a real Cretan village, with it's two kafeneon's and minimarkets - where one could truly relax. We explored the local area including a visit to the winery at Daphnes where we bought some great wine and enjoyed trips a little further including Phaistos and surrounding area, and a drive through the Lassithi Plateau. Although it was November - the weather was great. We spent time enjoying the villa, cooking for ourselves in the well equipped kitchen or would have a luncheon out during one of our trips. I would recommend this villa to family or friends who wish to simply relax in the beauty of the villa with it's incredible views or exploring more of the Cretan history and beauty. Or of course a balance of both. A must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100pplace...
France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Beautiful and tastefully-decorated villa located at the top of a quiet, charming village, with all the amenities and comforts inside and outside, a lovely private pool, and breathtaking views of the surrounding olive groves and vineyards with the Mediterranean in the distance - close to lively Heraklion, smaller picturesque towns and villages, and well-known archaeological sites. Shop and dine in the village or go further, stay poolside or play tourist , or do a bit of both. A perfect place to relax, get away from it all, discover historical sites, and enjoy being on a truly beautiful island. Owner/Manager Jocelyne Kerrigan is a wonderful source of information related to Crete and neighbouring islands, and a wide range of activities for interested visitors of all ages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the location and comfort of the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston lancashire England
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Issy S
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing villa in beautiful surroundings and a perfect hostess”
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in villa Irini in Aug 2012 with our two teenage children. The villa was spotlessly clean with very well equiped and spacious rooms, that were furnished to a very high standard whilst still keeping a lovely home like quality. The surroundings were stunning with amazing panoramic views and a lovely private pool. Jocelyne was a perfect hostess, not intrusive but always on hand if we needed anything and a mine of local information, she did everything possible to make our holiday special and I have to say she succeeded!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the villa and surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2012
Thank you for staying at our villa. We hope to see you again with all your children and grandchild.
Best regards,
Jocelyne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;