We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
173
35
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
35
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun city regular guest within walking distance pots and pans agii apostoli minute walk different countries poolside bar nice pool sheets and towels until midnight bus stop a family run hotel beautiful town samaria gorge venetian harbour gina
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed at the end of June 2014 for couple of days. Very friendly family always available to assist. Even though there are family rooms, it is a very quiet place. The only thing i didn't like is the housekeeping knocking in the morning. Wish there was a "Clean My Room" or a "Do Not Disturb" sign to avoid it. In case there are those signs, wish i was informed about them. Very close to the town and a great value for money. Definitely suggest it!

Room Tip: Reception is taking care of it. Gathers information to provide the best possible room for each guest. In case they are not sure about that they show the room before checking in.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nick_effraim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

So friendly! Comfortable, spotlessly clean, handy for the city but far enough away to be peaceful. Great food and beaches within an easy walk. Family owned and run (and mainly staffed by the family as well). Supermarkets close to hand as well as a specialist in local organic products right next door.

Room Tip: Book early to get the room you want! Front rooms for morning sun, back for the (sometimes spectacular) sunsets. North side has sea views, south has mountains.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms are basic but big and spotless. Breakfast was fantastic, served outside beside the pool. All the stall were very friendly and helpful. There are supermarkets and tavernas close by. The beach is a few mins walk, as is the bus stop to town.
I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harper230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

What a fantastic place to stay! From the moment I arrived Gina, Manolis, Maria and Illianna made me feel so welcome. The room was spotless and very comfortable with all that you need. I choose to have the breakfast option and it was well worth it. Gina and family really make you feel at home and also it was good to meet fellow guests many of whom return every year. Sitting at the bar in the evenings was very enjoyable with good conversation and laughs. Anyone wishing to stay just outside Chania cannot go wrong with Sun City. Looking forward to my next trip very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin0058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've recently returned from yet another holiday at Sun City, and I'm going again in September.Everything about it is brilliant, the owners Gina, Manolis and their daughters Maria and Ilianna are the perfect hosts and the rooms are really good with kitchen facilities,fridge,safe ,hair dryer, electric kettle,colour TV etc and each room has a shower,sink and toilet and balcony. Sheets and towels are changed every other day.Everything is spotless,a beautiful swimmimg pool, sun loungers,lovely garden,drinks and snack bar.The beach is about 5 minutes walk down the road and air conditioned buses into the old capital Chania are every 20 minutes just 30 metres up the road.
Regulars from many european countries come year after year, we all meet at the bar sometimes before going out to eat at the local tavernas( there are many good ones nearby) ,many after they return from very good value eating places.
Somehow because of the atmosphere created by 'the family' different languages are not a problem.I can promise you a wonderful time, and I can't wait until I go in September.

Room Tip: Top floor.....There is a lift beautiful views
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews