We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
EXCELLENT!!!!

As mentioned in other reviews, no longer the Conor Pas pub, now KAMON's, a REALLY friendly... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2018
Roy P
,
Plymouth, United Kingdom
The best Guiness on Crete

Tucked away just behind the marina this small yet delightful bar is well worth a visit. Hosts Carlo... read more

Reviewed 15 November 2018
Marco P
,
Chania Town, Greece
Read all 90 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chania Town
from US$82.26
More Info
from US$76.18
More Info
from US$75.21
More Info
from US$59.21
More Info
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
79
3
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
3
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black stuff new ownership great guinness wonderful hosts great bar karl monica draught mythos session waterfront crete
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

KaMon Irish Pub Chania is the new "Conor pass"..still the only Irish bar in Chania Conor Pass has a nice name it was always a nice location, we loved them also, but today Karl and Monica,New Owners, are still as friendly and love the place as much as the customer's ....Karl has a little soft for American rock left in him..

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Enda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

The absolute best pub! Under the new ownership of Monica and Karl this place rocks. They know music and have created an atmosphere comfort and acceptance. Its warm, cozy and I can not say enough about the music. Every neighborhood needs a pub like this, but you can only find it in Chania. I almost want to keep it to myself because its such a cool find. Karl and Monica are so lovely and kind, I want them to have nothing but success. So go and and get lucky enough to call them friends.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We have visited Chania many times (14+) and always look forward to our Guinness at the Connor Pass, definitely the best pint outside Ireland. Enjoy.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank david01457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Quite a cliche, especially when you're not Irish. But the truth is, we have a mutual understanding/ancestry and we like beer, football and baileys. Small and welcoming bar serving Guinness, Kilkenny and Mythos on tap, as well as several other bottled beers and shots. Not at all hard to find :-)

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Kjersti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

After walking around for what seemed a lifetime in the rain, we finally found this very small place....it only opens at 6 pm and of course now out of season, only on certain days which we can understand.
We came back in the evening only to find that on entering there was around 5 people around the bar and two people behind who looked at us both but then just carried on eating and talking, we stood there for some moments but still was totally ignored so we walked out.
a real shame after all the fab reviews we have read, it takes 2 seconds to acknowledge customers, even if you were really busy !!!!.

Date of experience: December 2016
5  Thank dawn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews