We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 9:00 pm
Review Highlights
An Experience to Remember

Words can’t describe what a perfect day we had sailing with Nikos on the deep blue of the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa A
,
Santa Fe, New Mexico
A sample of sailing to get you hooked

We are a family of five adults, and we had the pleasure of spending a day aboard the 43-foot... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Brad F
Read all 111 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
110
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meatballs souda bay greek salad sailing trip captain nikos wonderful sailing tasty snacks local history crystal clear water sailboat highlights port bays sea snorkel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had a great day with Nick on his boat. The marina is close to the city and very easy to get there.The boat is an older lady but in nice condition and a very safe. Nick is very kind and excellent guide and experiented sailor. Hi knows every beautiful place around and will show you so much as a possible. We had a nice trip to one of the most beautiful small laguna i ever seen and while we were diving hi prepared a tasty great greek lunch from lokal and home made delicatesse. Nick was a great company and we don't had a feeling of at we are paying costumers more like old friends. We still keeping touch and we definitely going to see him again. Thanks for everything see you hopefully soon Mark, Gabi and Donat

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Végh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nikolaos G, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sail in... Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for coming aboard and spending the day sailing and exploring the Cretan sea. It was my pleasure to be a part of your vacation in Chania and I will always be happy to meet again, anytime, anyplace. Enjoy your day and may the wind be on your side and the sun on your back.
Nikos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2022
Google Translation

Date of experience: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews