We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ammoudara Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mantraki Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alantha Apartments Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almyros Sand Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)
US$699
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miramare Resort & Spa(Agios Nikolaos)
US$198
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$560
US$528
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Beach Art hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$476
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
8
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We have just returned from a week in this quant traditionally Greek hotel, which seems rooted in the 70's, but in a kind way.
It is literally 2minutes walk from the beach, which we loved.
The wifi was non existent, so as long as you're happy to be detached all is fine.
The lady who runs the kitchen in the morning and also doubles as receptionist and chamber maid, spoke perfect English and was an absolute gem she summed up the hospitality of the Cretans.
The only down side was that as we left the lady owner followed us into the street accusing us of stealing a bath towel (they have probably had them since the 70's) and asking us to turn out our cases! We had to smile.
Would recommend a visit before his place disappears, taken over by the invading '5star all -inclusives' !

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed here one night after returning from a trip to Spinalonga. It was mentioned in the Lonely Planets Guide to Crete so thought we would give it a go.

We had a double room with AC, fridge, safe and small balcony with a view of the small harbour/beach with breakfast included for just Euro45. The room was clean, staff we on hand 24/7 and the breakfast was just what the doctor ordered.

Only downside, or potential downside depending on how "connected" you like to be, was the free WiFi. There was one wireless access point on the 1st floor so if you were above this (we were on the 3rd floor) you could not even "see" the SSID. No internet that evening. Minor gripe and lets face facts you are on vacation so why should this matter, the photos pasting to BookFace can always wait for another day.

If you are in Agios Nikolaos for 1-3 nights and you are just looking for clean, central and affordable then I would certainly recommend. If you are looking for more amenities within a hotel and some creature comforts like a minibar, room service and olympic sized swimming pool then you need to cast your net further afield.

Point to note, there is no parking at the hotel but there is a facility costing Euro3 per day at the end of the street. We were here late May and did not have difficulty in getting a parking space, may well (this is just a guess) be more difficult when the season kicks off in earnest.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The price was good, the staff nice, it was clean rooms and ac. Very close to the beach, good restaurants and the shoppingstreets is just a few blocks away . Only complain, could have been more water in the shower.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sissel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Hi we stayed at this lovely family hotel.
It is not to big which makes it all friendly.
Minutes from beach small walk.
The hotel was very clean.the family owners made us very welcome..
Only had breakfast there..as so many eating places around.
Always went back end night to their nice little lounge bar . On the rakl and oozo. And a laugh.
Love to go back sometime..

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank mark h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is wonderfully situated by the beach with a great location. However, the rooms and staff were far below what I expected. My room had a clear hole where a colony of ants came in and out of the room and I returned to find many of them crawling in my bags, my clothes, and my bed. The sheets were stained and blood stains on a towel of mine. The hotel assures you that every 2 days all linens and towels are replaced, however that is not the case. I also found the staff to be rude and unhelpful. They had ridiculous policies and a few people on our trip were even locked out of the hotel at night and were left sleeping on the beach! I will never return to this hotel and I strongly advise you not to as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Europeantravels18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews