We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
218
74
20
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
74
20
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavania beachag nikpre arrivalfirst floorthe ground floorprivate balconygreat apartmentsapartment was cleanswimming poola short bus ridewonderful sea viewself cateringlovely poolearly seasona great weekcar hirespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We were happy to return - always excellent. Ground floor with pool and sunbeds. Aircon and wifi included. Best shower for heat and power in Crete! Coffee maker and toaster provided plus bar and shop onsite. Between Aghios Nikolaos and Elounda with free parking. Great communication in advance from Yvonne. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 575Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotiadiyvonne, Reservations manager/Reception at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Returning guests are the greatest achievement we can have!! We hope you will continue to do so and thank you for taking time to write this review and share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

A group of 17 of us were booked into 11 rooms so we had the complex almost to ourselves.
The pre arrival communication was very good, the room numbers already having been allocated by email. So when we arrived quite late in the evening, by Crete Taxi Services direct from the airport, Yvonne quickly checked us in and directed us to a local restaurant (100m away). We didn't realise we could have prebooked food at the apartments.
We are a walking group so upon our return after a hot day's walking the swimming pool provided a lovely cool respite.
Breakfast was at 8.30 with a simple mix of Greek and English food.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The apartments are approx 1.5miles (2km) from Agios with a bus service virtually running past the door. Bus prices generally less than 2 euros. Taxi's available within 3 minutes cost approx 7/8 euros per car.
For us this was an ideal location, quiet, but within easy reach of the town.
Several restaurants were within easy walking distance (including a couple of sports bars)

Room Tip: All upper floor rooms have balconies with sea views, the lower have patio's adjacent to the pool. All rooms have A/C
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shil192015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotiadiyvonne, Reservations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

We are grateful that you have taken time to send a review for Mirabella Apartments.
Our snack bar is open from the beginning of May until the end of October.During this period it is possible for us to arrange meals for groups when they arrive but we need to have the details in advance. Thank you for pointing this out and giving us the opportunity to mention this for future guests.
It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope that maybe some if not all of you will visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The 2 of us had a large studio on the first floor - simple but very clean and well serviced. A balcony gives outside privacy and drying space. The entrance is through a Mediterranean well planted garden and although on a crutch, I was able to manage the 3 steps. Security is good. My only suggestion would be a few tea bags and bread rolls for late arrivals who can't shop (fortunately I'd packed some!). It was a shame that the pool bar wasn't open - but it was early April! We are enjoying the peace, weather and having an excellent base from which to explore. Thankyou too for helpful communication prior to arrival.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fotiadiyvonne, Reservations Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your taking time to write a review for us. Feed back is important to us as this helps us improve our service and ensure a pleasant stay for our guests.
We will therefore take into consideration the idea of a basic welcome pack for guests who inform us of a late arrival.
Unfortunately our swimming pool and pool bar are seasonal so are closed from November till the end of April.
Thank you again for staying with us !!
Yvonne Fotiadi (Reservations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We booked in for 11 nights, the pre arrival communication was excellent and we new exactly what to do as we were arriving late. The directions were very good, providing you remember to turn before the BP garage (if like us you miss that bit just take the turning on the left signposted for Aghios Nikalaos and you'll approach the apartments from the other direction).

We had a studio which was large and comfortable. Usual self catering equipment plus a toaster which was a real bonus. bathroom is a typical wet room, even with the shower curtain the floor gets wet so we take a sponge cloth to help dry it off after a shower. Safe and Air Con are included in the price so no hidden extras. As far as the room goes everything was clean and in good order, for longer stays we could have done with more drawer space but we managed.

Pool bar does great snacks and drinks from early until late at reasonable prices and there is a small shop for the essentials. The lady on receptions speaks good English, not bad for a Scot, and is really helpful if you need any advice or guidance.
The pool is a good size and there are plenty of sunbeds, however the area to put them on is quite small and there are only three umbrellas, that said we never had a problem getting space.

Location couldn't be better, Havania Beach is on the doorstep for the die hard sun worshipper and Aghios Nikalaos is only around 35 minutes walk right into the centre or a short bus ride away. You don't need a car as buses to Elounda and Aghios Nikalaos stop outside but one does make life easier and give you more options.

A small supermarket sits about 10 minutes walk down the road and there is a larger supermarket for your shopping nearby. Go back to the traffic lights on the E75, turn left and its right at the first roundabout. Good prices and has all the toiletries and other bits you're likely to need.

Eating wise I would recommend Portes Taverna (excellent Meze type meals at very reasonable cost) and Basilico (a little more expensive but fantastic food) both are on the far side near the marina. Of the places nearer the apartments, most are OK but nothing special, except Kri Kri which is good.

For day trips try Heraklion (great museums and Knossos if you fancy it, plus shops ) or the South Coast, Lerapetra is modern but worth a wander around the shops and the sea front and there are some nice beaches nearby. Try the Galini Beach Bar and Restaurant, which is actually beyond Galini heading east in Achlia, nice little beach front place sat in a small bay with sun beds etc.

Crete is such a great place to visit and with so much to see we don't know if we will be back in this area but if we are then this is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Upper floor has balcony & best views but can be hot. Ground floor rooms have a veranda, less private but has more shade.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgalpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This year imediately following my Daughters wedding, a whole group of freinds and family made our regular pilgrimage to the Mirabella apartments.Some of whom had never been to this wonderful little paradise in Agios. Everyone had an amazing time with the freindly staff who cooked, cleaned and kept the bar going to the early hours. Thank you all for making this a most memorable stay .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farsaris, Manager at Mirabella Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review for us!
The staff at Mirabella Apartments try their best to create a homely, friendly atmosphere for all our guests. We enjoy interacting with different people creating new friends and welcoming back dear, familiar faces!!
We hope that you and your family will continue to make Mirabella your home on Crete!!
Yvonne Fotiadi (Reservations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews