We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
35
9
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
9
7
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We used the superior room which had a great balcony and nice view. The room must be the biggest one we found in Agios Nikolaos at a great price. The owner was always helpful and kind and the price was very affordable for the services offered. I would highly recommend this place!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stavrostsichlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Large spacecious rooms, very clean, near the city center, approximately 10 min walk and the best thing about this accommodation is the owner Mrs Litsa. Very helpfull, very polite the personification of Cretan hospitality. Thank you very much for the great experience you gave us.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Giwrgos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The hotel is very pleasant and located close to the city centre (10-15 minute walk). The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable, and having a washing machine and clothing line on our own big terrace was excellent! The owners, Mr. Mavroforos and Litsa, are very friendly and helpful, and did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible, going as far as to drive us to the bus station when we left. But a special thanks to Mr. Mavroforos, who was amazing when we arrived, and would always take the time to talk with us anywhere in town when we crossed his path over the days we stayed there :) A real character with stories to tell, it was a pleasure to meet him. They made great recommendations for restaurants in Elounda and Plaka. The swimming pool is great, quite big and beautifully kept. The only thing I could recommend is improving the bathroom slightly, since the shower area is rather small: after a day at the beach and sight-seeing, it would be nice to have more space to take a relaxing shower.
To sum up, I highly recommend Manos Apartments and it is very good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel is a small village of studios and one bedroom apartments with very clean swimming pool. The room we stayed in had ample space for 4+ occupants. It was clean and even had a washing machine. Best of all are the owners who are very polite and helpful beyond imagination. As far as location is concerned, it is a little far from the city centre (15 minute walk). If you don't mind walking, no problem. Overall, I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Agios Nikolaos!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Agios Nikolaos is a perfect place for holidays. Manos appartments are very nice, perfectly situated in a quiet region of the city. Spacious rooms, very clean, with beautiful decoration. Very friendly owners, example of cretan hospitality. Clear and nice pool, accomodation very good value for money. We are looking forward to come again next year!

Room Tip: view from higher appartments is lovely
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Korinna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews