We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ammoudara Beach Hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantraki Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anna Maria Studios(Agios Nikolaos)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Minos Beach Art hotel(Agios Nikolaos)
US$419
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyros Sand Apartments(Agios Nikolaos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anemone Seaside Traditional Homes(Istron)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
133
82
39
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
82
39
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolquiet residential streetsteep stepstop floorair consea fronttown centreapartment was spacioussea viewnice apartmentsbedding and towelsbars and restaurantsevery other daylounge areaammoudi beachcoach transferwalking difficulties
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed at Alantha to have a short break in the sun. The apartment was spacious spotless and in an ideal spot for both the town and the beach. It's in a residential area but so quiet at night when sitting in the balcony. Our room had a great sea view. It's was equipped to a reasonable standard if you are eating out most of the time, Ifelt that if you were planning to cook it was a bit basic however this was the only niggle. The pool area is compact but lovely so peaceful and great views. The staff were great very helpful. We would definitely stay again .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank champagneannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Just retuned from our holiday in alantha hotel ,beware if you have a shuttle you have quite a few steps to climb from where they drop you off. Hotel was in a super location for the lovely marina and lake.Hotel was very clean rooms were a good size ,but we room 103 and was a bit dissapointed as is very dark needed lights when in the room day or night, we did ask to be moved but wasnt possible. Lovely view from roof top pool breakfast was ok but think could be better with a little bit more choice .

Room Tip: High floor not room 103
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Alantha apartments; perfect for the price. Welcoming, friendly and polite staff, rooms were basic but spotless and considering we booked a studio, it was huge! Pool area is a clean, lovely relaxing space with a beautiful view, a friendly bar and seating in shade too. Only negatives (which aren’t really worth mentioning); the slightly out dated kitchen utensils, room was quite dark with not much natural light and the fact you have to pay for air con. Apart from that, it was perfect in every single way and I would most certainly stay there again, without a doubt! Met the manager too who was so friendly and wanted to chat. Great location within 5 minutes to a good supermarket (that even sold gluten free products and soya milk!) and a 10 minute stroll into town along the front. Restaurants near by are great too, would definitely recommend Piato which is 5 minutes away, the opposite way to town. Great place, would recommend! 5/5!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CraiF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed at Alantha in June 2017, lovely apartment in the second block on the top floor just below the pool - very clean and loved the big balcony. I really liked the roof top pool as had great views of the whole coast and town. I tended to mainly go up there late afternoon as not alot of room to manoeuvre between sunbeds and edge of the pool when beds were in use! Only down side was because hallways were marble and room doors were quite loud closing noise tended to echo around alot so you wouldn't get much chance of a lie in when cleaners started wandering about at 7am! I'm not sure these apartments would be a good choice for someone with disabilities as quite alot of steps around the place. As other reviewers have mentioned maybe get a car transfer from the airport - we unfortunately picked the coach option and ended up getting left on sea front at about 1.30am not really knowing where we were supposed to go as coach drivers directions were less than helpful! After wandering about for half an hour asking for directions we finally had to drag our cases up some very steep steps to the hotel - just our luck the lift was also out of action the night we arrived so poor chap on reception had to carry my case up about 5 flights of stairs! Just one of those unfortunate things though - and lift was fixed the following day thank goodness! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraW11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

If you need to arrange transfers I would suggest you book a car as larger vehicles cannot drive to the front of the hotel whereas a car can. If you use a coach transfer you would be dropped off along the sea front with many steep steps to carry your luggage up.
The apartments are very spacious and come equipped with a small kitchen/lounge area, cooker, kettle, fridge etc.Suggest you bring with you your preferred tea/coffee.Good size bathrooms. A little bit tired but perfectly adequate. Linen and towels are changed on a very regular basis.
Also, if you require air con and the room safe you will need to budget 8 euros a day for the air con and 15 euros a week for the safe. It mounts up.
We booked b&b and were glad we did.The roof top pool/bar area has superb views over the sea, mountains and islands with a further relaxing area higher up. The included breakfasts were just right with 3 choices, continental, light and a choice of items on toast. Perfectly adequate, cooked fresh and saved additional journeys. A more comprehensive menu is also available for sale.Be aware there is not much shade so be adequately protected form the morning sun.
Staff are friendly responsive and very helpful.
The location is ideal, short walk to the beach if you turn left, ditto to the town centre if you turn right. The streets are very steep so allow a little extra time.
If we return to Aghios we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keithfryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews