We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay (in particular for small kids)!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the yard
Outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
View from the yard
Outdoor dining area
View of playng area
Sea view corner
Yard
Long dining table
Privat parking area
Part of living room
Dining area,fire place
Interior
Bedroom
Garden
Traditional decoration
Garden
Yard
Another corner with sea view
Interior
Bathroom
The beactiful beach of Istron...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Agios Nikolaos, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Swantje Z
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great stay (in particular for small kids)!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Yanna and Yannis were great, amiable, and non-intrusive hosts. They anticipated our every wish and gave us very helpful travel advise. The location was close to Agios Nikolaos and a couple of very nice beaches like Almyros and Voulisma. The house was spacious, well-equipped and clean. There was air con in the sleeping rooms and even mosquito nets on every window. Yanna came twice a week, thoroughly cleaned the house, and took the garbage with her. The most important feature of the location was, however, that it was aboslutely perfect for kids. Yanna and Yannis were lovely with our daughter (2 years) and son (six months). The house and garden were full of toys. There was even a little playground in the back with a plastic swimming pool and a swing that our daughter liked a lot. So the only trouble we had was convincing our kids to leave the house. We can highly recommend this location and are looking forward to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia E
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent one month in Fissi Villas this year. We liked this place a lot. Since we were traveling with small children (5 years and 7 month) it was very important for us to have the maximum comfort and safety. And I found this place absolutely perfect for staying with children for a long period. You truly have everything you need for: - cooking; - playing with children (inside and outside the villa); - having a romantic or family dinner; - barbecue; - entertainments (satellite TV, Wi Fi, recorder, playing cards ...). Yanna and Yannis are fantastic people, very kind and openhearted. They did their best to make us fill at home. I am grateful to them for all that they have done for us.
There are two very cute dogs in the villas. My elder son was afraid of dogs until he became acquainted with this ones. All his mornings and evenings he spent playing with his new friends. And this one of the more memorable things for him now. By the way, there is quite good insulation in the villa. So, if there is something to annoy you, just close the window.
I do hope to come back to Fissi Villas again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Road near the house
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zvonchica...
valjevo, serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended to all nature loving people”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in villa Fissi in September, with the members of my family. This was our second time in this perfect lodging: both villas with surrounding area are beautiful and maintained with great care. The yard is full of flowers, all kinds of plants and fresh spices and the view at Mirabelo Bay is spectacular. Owners thought about everything: you can find playground for small kids, toys for bigger ones and even a basketball playground for teenagers. There’s also a charcoal barbecue outside, equipped with everything you need – we used it on a couple of occasions for fresh fish (sea bream) and local meat. I was thrilled when Yannis (the owner), showed me where to pick up fresh oregano, marjoram, lavender and rosemary! Salads and dishes smelled like heaven! Yanna and Yannis are so kind and helpful, we never had such dear and pleasant hosts while visiting Greek Islands. Yannis helped us to arrange dinner in Kroustas village and recommended what local specialties to order – it was awesome! Two cherries on top are lovely dogs, Matias and Vasilij. When we were in villa last year, Vasilij was a small poppy with injured leg. Yanna and Yannis were kind enough to take him from the street and although he will permanently be walking with a limp, he’s coping with it just fine! Both dogs are good-natured and playful. I can highly recommend this lodging, it’s by far the best lodging we have had in Greece so far.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect!
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StanR
St.Augustine
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Arf! Arf! Arf!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

There are two dogs change inside the gated area about 50 feet from where we slept and they woke us at least once a night with their incessant barking. See attached pictures of the dogs. The Villa is very nice, a bit small but well equipped. he said with the dogs this would be a very nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The barking dogs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
I want to apologize for bothering you with the dogs.
Were probably nervous because of our absence that week.
You could report it and we will have moved them.The garden is 4500 s.m large.
If you had reed carefully the description of the property, you could see the'' pet friendly'' add on the top of our advert.
You could choose an other property where pets are not allowed.
Never before someone complained about the behavior of the dogs. Conversely listed with very positive feedback to our lovable dogs.
Moreover,the small dog found abandoned and traumatized by our customers.
After being cared for,during their stay, they ask us to keep it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ekaterina...
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“The best holidays we've ever had!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent two weeks in Fissi villas this summer and that was absolutely incredible and unforgettable time,thanks to owners Yanna and Yannis!!! We've never met before so friendly and so careful owners!!! Villas and all area are very beautiful,so many flowers,many toys for kids,very good playground,fantastic sea view !! And villa inside is very beautiful and so cozy as a home. we was there with our little daughter and for us was very important that kitchen is fully equipped and it was easy to cook there. The location of villas is very good: best beaches are in a few minutes drive, beautiful Agios Nikolaos in 10 minutes. But away ,the owners have two lovely dogs there and they are so friendly! Thanks again and again to owners for such a warm welcome !!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$92
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing