We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Carol Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alfa Hotel(Piraeus)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Room Service
US$90
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Faros 1 Hotel(Piraeus)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Adonis(Piraeus)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
17
26
26
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
26
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 78 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Piraeus being a very hectic place, I did not expect total relaxation. We stayed two nights visiting family during the day and recovering at Glaros at night. The hotel was clean, the staff totally helpful and knowledgable, giving good directions for example. For some, an issue to consider might be the small elevator (2 people max.) for the upper floors. All in all , I´m ready to stay there again, soon.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I fully recommend this hotel! It is nice, clean, near the harbor. They cleaned the room, changed the towels, made the bed every day, not disturbing the guests. It is not expensive and it is more than 2 stars quality! Congratulation to the owners that they respect their guests!

Room Tip: Clean and nice view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This place was a night stop over for my Ferry the next morning and it was perfect.
There's not much around the hotel other than the Port but I didn't need much.

(+) Positive
- Perfect for night stop over
- 10-15 minute walk to the port
- Clean rooms
- Good wifi

(-) Negative
- Not close to many restaurants

This place was perfect for my night stop over to catch the Ferry the next morning. Make sure you buy some food if you don't plan on going very far from the hotel because there are only a few bakeries etc
Would recommend anyone using the port to stay here, very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

$39 for a night. We were in a safe location, not more than 15 minute walk to our ferry the next morning. We walked 20 minutes to grab the metro into Athens for dinner. Things around the hotel shut down pretty early. A lot of bakeries / coffee shops near by as you walk to the ports. The hotel staff was nice. Wifi in rooms. A/C was great. Very good room.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cj82015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

For the price, you get what you have paid for. A basic room which is clean and in the port area. Bed is clean and room tidy. Basic greek bathroom but on plus side, shower would attach to a higher point so you could shower normally.

Had we known how far we would have to walk from the airport express bus drop off, we might have booked something else. We also got lost several times as it is off a street off the main road. Once you loose your gps on phone (unless you have brought a Eurobooster with your provider to keep using phone) you cannot rely on usual route finding methods. We booked a room with a balcony, which we got, but the balcony had no chairs or table and did not overlook the port as stated in the room description. Shower pressure dropped regularly leaving a trickle. It also went cold constantly. The hotel lift was also the smallest and oldest lift I have ever seen and did not feel safe. I dislike lifts at the best of times, but could not drag 2 suitcases up 6 flights of stairs so had no choice. It barely fits 2 people and you have to open 2 sets of doors, 1 which opens into the lift itself making luggage and people maneuvering interesting!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AllyF2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews