We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience was pleasant”
Review of Glaros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glaros Hotel
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Neat rooms, high pressure shower heads, excellent foods, along with very friendly staff members - bar women and receptionists alike are my favorite features of this hotel. Nothing says "welcome home" better than Glaros Hotel in Piraeus when you're a little homesick the first time you visit the area. You don't even need to ask for the wifi password, I got a handwritten note of the code as soon as I stepped into reception. I rate it a solid 5/7.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally as homey, especially as the hotel isn't too small or too big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 71 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Piraeus being a very hectic place, I did not expect total relaxation. We stayed two nights visiting family during the day and recovering at Glaros at night. The hotel was clean, the staff totally helpful and knowledgable, giving good directions for example. For some, an issue to consider might be the small elevator (2 people max.) for the upper floors. All in all , I´m ready to stay there again, soon.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

I fully recommend this hotel! It is nice, clean, near the harbor. They cleaned the room, changed the towels, made the bed every day, not disturbing the guests. It is not expensive and it is more than 2 stars quality! Congratulation to the owners that they respect their guests!

Room Tip: Clean and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This place was a night stop over for my Ferry the next morning and it was perfect.
There's not much around the hotel other than the Port but I didn't need much.

(+) Positive
- Perfect for night stop over
- 10-15 minute walk to the port
- Clean rooms
- Good wifi

(-) Negative
- Not close to many restaurants

This place was perfect for my night stop over to catch the Ferry the next morning. Make sure you buy some food if you don't plan on going very far from the hotel because there are only a few bakeries etc
Would recommend anyone using the port to stay here, very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

$39 for a night. We were in a safe location, not more than 15 minute walk to our ferry the next morning. We walked 20 minutes to grab the metro into Athens for dinner. Things around the hotel shut down pretty early. A lot of bakeries / coffee shops near by as you walk to the ports. The hotel staff was nice. Wifi in rooms. A/C was great. Very good room.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cj82015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piraeus hotels
0.5 km away
Piraeus Dream City Hotel
1.1 km away
Piraeus Port Hotel
Piraeus Port Hotel
#2 of 27 in Piraeus
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Phidias Piraeus Hotel
Phidias Piraeus Hotel
#1 of 27 in Piraeus
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Argo Anita
Hotel Argo Anita
#12 of 27 in Piraeus
348 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#9 of 27 in Piraeus
141 reviews
0.2 km away
Faros II Hotel
Faros II Hotel
#16 of 27 in Piraeus
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glaros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glaros Hotel

Address: 4 Charilaou Trikoupi Str, Piraeus 185 36, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Piraeus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Piraeus
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glaros Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glaros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Piraeus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing