We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel with brilliant location”
Review of MET34 Athens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MET34 Athens Hotel
Ranked #1 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Fantastic stay at this hotel with a brilliant location. Large modern really clean room with staff that are very helpful and friendly with nothing too much trouble.

Continental breakfast is served in the room which is equipped with kitchen and dining area.

Would not hesitate to recommend this boutique hotel for a stay in Athens.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulC_March_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Have to say I was apprehensive booking at this boutique hotel (caters to 9 guest rooms only!) despite the rave reviews. I'm glad to say my fears were unfounded! Take it from a seasoned and nitpicky traveller, the quality of the rooms and excellent service are at par with luxury hotels. Kudos to the fantastic staff (shout out to Maria at the front desk!) who were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay so much more enjoyable.

Rooms - We were a group of 3 in a Metropolis Suite which was truly a home away from home with 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 baths, living room and a kitchenette (includes gadgets like tea kettle, toaster, cooking range, a semi-automatic expresso maker and cookware). The fridge was stocked up with cheese, cold cut meat, greek yoghurt and milk.

My only negative comment would be regarding their breakfast (incl cold breakfast - breads, cereal, nuts and fruit) - excellent quality of the confectionary but can get monotonous after a couple of days.

PS - While you're there, don't miss the opportunity to visit 'Matsouka' - hop, skip and a jump from across the hotel at Ermou street. Excellent stop to shop for nuts, dried fruits, chocolate, sweets and spices (the fresh figs and spiced corn were my favorites!)

Room Tip: great location, city center, modern, super clean, extremely friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prachi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Loved our room! Too bad we only stayed for one night in between flights. Room was huge with full kitchen and cute little balcony facing the street. Everything was new and very clean. Modern and chic room (hello marble bathroom!), comfortable bed and soft sheets, wifi worked perfectly, robes and slippers provided. Host was also great in giving us top picks for where to eat in our short stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anai718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We spent three days at one of the Metropolis Suites. I can only attest to other reviewers that this is a real gem of a hotel, situated in a perfect location, right next to the Plaka area, with numerous restaurants and wine bars right at the doorstep. The staff is overwhelmingly forthcoming and helpful. And when I say forthcoming, I mean really, really forthcoming. If you need anything at all, they will go out of their way to provide it.

We asked if two of our friends, a couple who live outside the area, could use the spare bedroom and bathroom. Not only were they welcome, we also got breakfast for four instead of two each morning at no extra cost!

One night we had some friends over for pre-dinner food and drinks. While the kitchen is equipped with just the most basic utensils, we were still able to prepare all we had planned with what was there. The cook top with two plates works very well, as did the ventilation hood. The staff also brought us lots of ice, coolers, and some candle lights to help bring even more ambience to an already very nice suite.

The breakfast consists of different bread, fresh pressed orange juice, croissants, jam, honey, chocolate spread, cereal and fruit. If you want something more (like eggs, cheese, ham) there is a supermarket just 50 meters down the street.

We did not hear any noice whatsoever with the balcony door closed.

We will definitely make this our preferred choice of hotel while in Athens. No need to look further.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magrathean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This hotel is exactly as pictured. Check in was very smooth and reception helped us to book reservations at a nearby restaurant for dinner. All staff whom we encountered were courteous and professional.

We were in one of the larger 2 bedroom apartments and the extra bathroom was an added bonus. The room itself is very well appointed with touch pad screens to control lighting and climate and a kitchenette with utensils for eating and cooking if you wish. The only thing lacking was dish washing liquid to clean the cups and cutlery (the coffee cups were not cleaned properly by previous guests and there were coffee rings on each of the mugs).

Beds were very comfortable and bathroom had everything we needed. The hotel provided bathrobe and slippers for each guest and we felt pampered during our stay. Despite double glazed windows, there were some street noises during the day, but quiet at night.

The location is within walking distance of Syntagma metro, surrounded by shops and restaurants (the restaurant below the hotel is surprisingly good-Athinaikon) and close to the massage center where we spent some time to relax our aching muscles.

Breakfast was served in the room and my sentiment is the same as many other reviewers - adequate basic continental that could use some improvements. We were given a basket of bread with jam, honey, cereal, nut and fresh fruits. Inside the fridge, there is milk, yogurt and a few slices of cold cuts. Something hot like oatmeal or an omelette would have made breakfast even better.

I left my card wallet in the safety box and the hotel is in the process of sending it to me via FedEx for a reasonable charge.

We are in the process of planning our 3rd trip to Athens and will definitely book again if available (we tried to book this hotel in October of this year, but it was full, so we stayed at the 360).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSC-CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Plaka
AVA Hotel Athens
AVA Hotel Athens
#2 of 282 in Athens
1,751 reviews
Syntagma
InnAthens
InnAthens
#3 of 282 in Athens
330 reviews
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Syntagma
Hotel Grande Bretagne, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Plaka
Plaka Hotel
Plaka Hotel
#13 of 282 in Athens
3,467 reviews
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MET34 Athens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MET34 Athens Hotel

Address: 9 Petraki, Athens 105 63, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Syntagma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: $248 - $782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MET34 Athens Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In MET34 Athens Hotel we have created a haven for the visitors of Athens that are looking for a modern and luxurious hotel in the center of the vibrant city. MET34 Athens Hotel embraces a new hopitality philosophy, in which our rooms and suites become your cozy home away from home and our team is there to make sure that your stay in Athens will be a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your MET34 Athens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing