We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NJV Athens Plaza(Athens)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$299
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Attalos Hotel(Athens)
US$137
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$170
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,243
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Philippos Hotel(Athens)
US$160
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Athens(Athens)
US$202
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$413
US$371
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$473/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
181
16
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
16
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitewelcome drinkfull kitchenyogurtbreakfast delivered to the roomevery morningcontrol panelsmall size of the hotelfridge was stockedhandy supermarketespresso coffee machinebread cakeswindow shadeschic boutique hotelcontinental breakfasttypical european breakfastperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Have to say I was apprehensive booking at this boutique hotel (caters to 9 guest rooms only!) despite the rave reviews. I'm glad to say my fears were unfounded! Take it from a seasoned and nitpicky traveller, the quality of the rooms and excellent service are at par with luxury hotels. Kudos to the fantastic staff (shout out to Maria at the front desk!) who were so friendly and went out of their way to make our stay so much more enjoyable.

Rooms - We were a group of 3 in a Metropolis Suite which was truly a home away from home with 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 baths, living room and a kitchenette (includes gadgets like tea kettle, toaster, cooking range, a semi-automatic expresso maker and cookware). The fridge was stocked up with cheese, cold cut meat, greek yoghurt and milk.

My only negative comment would be regarding their breakfast (incl cold breakfast - breads, cereal, nuts and fruit) - excellent quality of the confectionary but can get monotonous after a couple of days.

PS - While you're there, don't miss the opportunity to visit 'Matsouka' - hop, skip and a jump from across the hotel at Ermou street. Excellent stop to shop for nuts, dried fruits, chocolate, sweets and spices (the fresh figs and spiced corn were my favorites!)

Room Tip: great location, city center, modern, super clean, extremely friendly staff
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prachi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Loved our room! Too bad we only stayed for one night in between flights. Room was huge with full kitchen and cute little balcony facing the street. Everything was new and very clean. Modern and chic room (hello marble bathroom!), comfortable bed and soft sheets, wifi worked perfectly, robes and slippers provided. Host was also great in giving us top picks for where to eat in our short stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anai718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We spent three days at one of the Metropolis Suites. I can only attest to other reviewers that this is a real gem of a hotel, situated in a perfect location, right next to the Plaka area, with numerous restaurants and wine bars right at the doorstep. The staff is overwhelmingly forthcoming and helpful. And when I say forthcoming, I mean really, really forthcoming. If you need anything at all, they will go out of their way to provide it.

We asked if two of our friends, a couple who live outside the area, could use the spare bedroom and bathroom. Not only were they welcome, we also got breakfast for four instead of two each morning at no extra cost!

One night we had some friends over for pre-dinner food and drinks. While the kitchen is equipped with just the most basic utensils, we were still able to prepare all we had planned with what was there. The cook top with two plates works very well, as did the ventilation hood. The staff also brought us lots of ice, coolers, and some candle lights to help bring even more ambience to an already very nice suite.

The breakfast consists of different bread, fresh pressed orange juice, croissants, jam, honey, chocolate spread, cereal and fruit. If you want something more (like eggs, cheese, ham) there is a supermarket just 50 meters down the street.

We did not hear any noice whatsoever with the balcony door closed.

We will definitely make this our preferred choice of hotel while in Athens. No need to look further.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magrathean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This hotel is exactly as pictured. Check in was very smooth and reception helped us to book reservations at a nearby restaurant for dinner. All staff whom we encountered were courteous and professional.

We were in one of the larger 2 bedroom apartments and the extra bathroom was an added bonus. The room itself is very well appointed with touch pad screens to control lighting and climate and a kitchenette with utensils for eating and cooking if you wish. The only thing lacking was dish washing liquid to clean the cups and cutlery (the coffee cups were not cleaned properly by previous guests and there were coffee rings on each of the mugs).

Beds were very comfortable and bathroom had everything we needed. The hotel provided bathrobe and slippers for each guest and we felt pampered during our stay. Despite double glazed windows, there were some street noises during the day, but quiet at night.

The location is within walking distance of Syntagma metro, surrounded by shops and restaurants (the restaurant below the hotel is surprisingly good-Athinaikon) and close to the massage center where we spent some time to relax our aching muscles.

Breakfast was served in the room and my sentiment is the same as many other reviewers - adequate basic continental that could use some improvements. We were given a basket of bread with jam, honey, cereal, nut and fresh fruits. Inside the fridge, there is milk, yogurt and a few slices of cold cuts. Something hot like oatmeal or an omelette would have made breakfast even better.

I left my card wallet in the safety box and the hotel is in the process of sending it to me via FedEx for a reasonable charge.

We are in the process of planning our 3rd trip to Athens and will definitely book again if available (we tried to book this hotel in October of this year, but it was full, so we stayed at the 360).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSC-CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night at the Met 34 Hotel on our way to a Mediterranean Cruise. They arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport and we had a lovely ride with Harry, so we arranged for him to take us to the port the next morning. So friendly! What a lovely hotel! From the moment we walked in late at night until we left the next morning everyone was so friendly with a smile each time. The room was large and very clean. As they are in the heart of a bustling area ear plugs helped us to have a great nights’ sleep with no problem. We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast in our room with fresh squeezed orange juice! I wouldn’t hesitate to return to this lovely gem of a hotel and highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iammrsnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews