We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location to visit all major sites”
other travellers have booked this property
View from top balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from top balcony
View leaning over lower balcony railing View from lower balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
View from top balcony
View leaning over lower balcony railing
View from lower balcony
Another balcony view
4th floor
3rd floor
The apartment is on the left, the Acropolis in the distance
The apartment is on the right hand side, just across the road from this cafe
An Athens tour bus passes by
An Athens tour bus stops to pick up only 20 metres from the apartment
The motor train picks up just 20 metres from the apartment then heads for the Plaka
One of the nearby traffic-free roads
Another nearby traffic-free street
Lots of places to enjoy a quiet lunch
Thissio metro station is 2 minutes walk away
Archaeological sites begin a minute's walk away
An excellent view of the Acropolis only 2 minutes walk from the apartment
The pedestrianised road towards the ancient Keremeikos cemetary and the Gazi night club area
Monastiraki Square
The ancient agora
The famous Sunday flea market starts just across the street
Traffic free shopping streets are around the corner
One of dozens of nearby cafe bars
Another traditional cafe bar and still no cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Athens, Attica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“great location to visit all major sites”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Apartment within walking distance of public transport, restaurants, historical sites, and flea market. Apartment itself was very clean and comfortable. Great location albeit quite noisy, especially at night.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thanks Trish, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Inigo! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Escape605...
1 review
“perfect location”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

In the center of Athens, close to - and with beautiful view to - Acropolis. Walking distance to many historical monuments as well as to metro, lots of tavernas etc this flat gives you the possibility of a rich stay in the historical centre of Athens.
Chris picked us up in the airport, if first time in Athens. We found all kinds of practical informations in the flat very helpful!
The flat is small, but the two terrasses give you a feeling af space.
Kitchen is tiny and the equipment is not for cooking enthusiasts. Rather few ameliorations would help a lot.
Not very nice: the smell from a silversmith in the building can be rather invasive.
On the whole an excellent stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Sorry about the smell from the silversmith. Maybe it was just in the staircase? In case not, we'll try to improve the seal on the apartment door. We're glad it didn't spoil your stay. Thanks for taking the time to post your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srwally20...
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

As a previous guest said, "this not the Ritz", but it is in the best location for everything going on in the city. 5 minutes walk to Monastiraki, 15 minutes to Syntagma, 15 minutes to the Parthenon, 10 minutes to the central market etc. The apartment was spotless when we arrived, and we enjoyed a wonderful week here. Split over two floors, with two fantastic balconies with incredible views,r it was everything we were expecting, and more. The only issue was the 60 odd steps to get to it, but to be fair, this was well explained in the listing. Tiny kitchen, more like a kitchenette, but we managed and even cooked in on a couple of days. We bought fish and seafood from the central market which was fresh and incredibly cheap. It was fantastic! The apartment is above a silversmiths, but this did not bother us. The area at the bottom of Ermou Street is not the most beautiful, but it did not bother us and we felt safe at all times. Loads of restaurants within a short walk, as well as mini markets, take aways, cavas, bakeries and of course the central meat, fish and fruit markets. We wanted to come back in March 2017, but sadly it is not available due to a long term let, however we will definitely be staying in this area as it is the best in Athens. Thank you to the owner Achilleas and his friend Chris, who were very helpful and organised everything for us. Oh, and the wifi was brilliant! Overall, fantastic value for the price paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Steps to access apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2016
Thanks, Shaun, for your kind words. We're very sorry that we can't accommodate you for you're return visit, sorry also that we can't recommend somewhere else. We hope you find what you're looking for and that you enjoy another stay in our amazing city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
Monroe Center, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It isn’t the Ritz, but I didn’t want the Ritz, I wanted downtown Athens”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

From the moment you contact them about the apartment, Chris is helping you. Helping you plan your itinerary if needed and helping you get to the apartment. I have no idea how many time he responded to me answering my questions. Achilleas picked us up at the airport at midnight, was so happy that worked out so easily. Recommend this to anyone who needs a transfer.

Never having been to Athens before, driving in downtown Athens on the eve of the Independence Holiday of March 25 was a treat. Our first impression of Athens; roads closed, cops all over; everything around the apartment is covered in graffiti. It wasn’t looking too promising to me. But I have learned on past trips, give things a chance. The next day we went out and it was not as bad as it appeared at all.

It isn’t the Ritz, but I didn’t want the Ritz. I wanted downtown Athens and I got downtown Athens. 1 block from the start of the walk to Acropolis. About the same to where the tourist shops and cafés start. Get out and walk around and you will discover it isn’t bad at all and it is just how the city is.

We didn’t cook at all in the tiny kitchen. It is a nice centrally located spot. You can walk to everything in Athens that you want to see from here, from the Acropolis to the Archeological Museum and all sights in between.

Though at the end of the day – LOL. I would hand the keys to my son and would let him lead the way up the 3 flights of stairs. He would have the door open when I got there.

We never smelled any fumes, never felt threatened and had a great time here!!!!

Thank you Chris for all of your information and help and thank you Achilleas for everything else.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: the stairs after a full day of walking - lol
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thanks for your great new idea for a marketing slogan "Not-the-Athens-Ritz-but-exactly-where-you-want-to-be-and-not-bad-anyway"! We're glad that you both enjoyed your time with us. I keep everything on file and I reckon you asked for additional information around 20 times. Pleased to be of assistance and glad everything worked out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing