We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Staggler100
New York City, New York

CLEAN BUT DATED

Review of Athinais Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jul 2019
This is a very basic hotel, much in need of up-dating, especially the bathrooms. Everything was very clean, staff were fine, but it's just a little depressing, but I suppose in Athens you're not spending much time in your room. Front rooms are really noisy as it overlooks a six lane road making the balconies unusable, but they don't have tables or chairs anyway. I had a first floor room at the back, which was so dark I had to have the lights on all the time. Buffet breakfast was fine.
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 Jul 2019
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions, our guests reviews give us a valuable insight and help us to improve. We hope you enjoyed your time in Athens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$709
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $696
  • Vio.com
    $578
  • Expedia.com
    $666
2.3 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Priceline
$294
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    $386
  • Agoda.com
    $281
  • Algotels
    $426
2.7 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$903
  • Hotels.com
    $949
  • Agoda.com
    $774
  • Expedia.com
    $947
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$577
  • Hotels.com
    $602
  • ZenHotels.com
    $500
  • Expedia.com
    $577
3.0 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Vio.com
$260
  • Agoda.com
    $264
  • Trip.com
    $260
  • StayForLong
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
Booking.com
$199
  • Hotels.com
    $199
  • Expedia.com
    $199
  • Vio.com
    $199
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$459
  • Expedia.com
    $485
  • Vio.com
    $351
  • Hotels.com
    $481
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$567
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $566
  • Vio.com
    $450
  • Priceline
    $557
3.2 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$566
  • Expedia.com
    $520
  • Vio.com
    $504
  • Hotels.com
    $521
4.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$1,037
  • Hotels.com
    $1,159
  • Vio.com
    $878
  • Expedia.com
    $1,157
3.3 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
174
218
59
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
218
59
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews megaro moussikis metro stop stayed for one night wi fi sofias
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Very close to the conference centre. Clean spacious rooms with good facilities. Friendly staff and good value for money. Very close to local shops as well as to a series of good restaurants.
The hotel has a cafe that opens from 08:00 to 23:00 every day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Abdallah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2019

Dear guest,
We are very happy that you had a convenient stay in our hotel and we want to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again during your next visit in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

This Hotel was a great choice, the location is very clever, from the airport I took the train and there is 2 stations nearby, one 3 blocks away and other 600m both in line 3 (blue), the staff is amazing they help you in everything about tips, I strongly recommend to get a Card in the train station to have access to all the public transportation that would be very helpful to move around the city without a problem, acropolis is just 20min away taking the train, the breakfast was super tasty and great options, the room very clean and cozy, i definitely will come back, thank you for all !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank warnerh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable in our hotel and that you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel has nice comfy room, but the walls are too thin, you can hear people talking next door and loud noise from the floor above. It is a bit of a walk to the metro station, not too close and not too far. The markets are just around the corner. I wish they change their breakfast menu though, it's the same foods every day. Overall I enjoyed my stay with this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank val778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a positive experience. Moreover we would like to thank you for your considerate remarks as you give us the opportunity to improve
Thank you once more, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

I stayed 5 nights in April, 2019. The staff were super helpful, and the breakfast was great. It’s about 4 blocks from the Metro, which comes frequently and the stop is two stops from Syntagma. The neighborhood has a lot of restaurants and shops to buy food.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great comments and for taking the time to express them. Our staff do their best to meet our guests' expectations, your nice comments are much appreciated. We are also happy that you liked our vivid and convenient neighborhood. We will be delighted to have the chance to accommodate you during your next visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Was coming in at an early flight and checked to see if I could wait in their lobby till my room was available.

Was informed by Despina the lobby area serves only for "short term waiting up to 20-30 minutes".

I have been to many hotels of all sorts. This is the first time I got such a bizarre response. They actually have quite a large lobby in their photos.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roaming_Tiger_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear sir,

We are really sorry that your impression, even without having stayed in our hotel, is not positive.
First of all, we would like to stress the fact that by making such an inquiry ( you advised us that if you decided to make a reservation, you would arrive at the hotel at 04.00 am on the arrival day, you would like to wait in our lobby area for at least 3 hours - the check-in is at 14.00 pm) even you yourself doubted whether your demand was acceptable.
Concerning our response, on one side, our purpose was to be clear and frank. The lobby area has indeed limited space and it is not intended for long stay and we wanted to protect you and the rest of our guests from any inconvenience.
As a customer-focused hotel we are always sensitive towards our guests’ needs and requests by doing our best to meet their expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews