We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sheffieldman2017
Sheffield, United Kingdom

Attending a conference in Athens

Review of Athinais Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2019
Very close to the conference centre. Clean spacious rooms with good facilities. Friendly staff and good value for money. Very close to local shops as well as to a series of good restaurants.
The hotel has a cafe that opens from 08:00 to 23:00 every day.
Date of stay: May 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Dear guest,
We are very happy that you had a convenient stay in our hotel and we want to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again during your next visit in Athens.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
Tripadvisor
$140
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
$410
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $410
3.6 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$540
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $540
4.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $446
  • Expedia.com
    $485
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $271
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $718
  • Expedia.com
    $844
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $292
  • Algotels
3.2 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $401
  • Algotels
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $373
  • Novotel
    $381
2.9 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $426
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
173
217
59
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
217
59
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews megaro moussikis metro stop stayed for one night wi fi sofias
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

This Hotel was a great choice, the location is very clever, from the airport I took the train and there is 2 stations nearby, one 3 blocks away and other 600m both in line 3 (blue), the staff is amazing they help you in everything about tips, I strongly recommend to get a Card in the train station to have access to all the public transportation that would be very helpful to move around the city without a problem, acropolis is just 20min away taking the train, the breakfast was super tasty and great options, the room very clean and cozy, i definitely will come back, thank you for all !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank warnerh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable in our hotel and that you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next visit in Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel has nice comfy room, but the walls are too thin, you can hear people talking next door and loud noise from the floor above. It is a bit of a walk to the metro station, not too close and not too far. The markets are just around the corner. I wish they change their breakfast menu though, it's the same foods every day. Overall I enjoyed my stay with this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank val778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2019

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a positive experience. Moreover we would like to thank you for your considerate remarks as you give us the opportunity to improve
Thank you once more, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

I stayed 5 nights in April, 2019. The staff were super helpful, and the breakfast was great. It’s about 4 blocks from the Metro, which comes frequently and the stop is two stops from Syntagma. The neighborhood has a lot of restaurants and shops to buy food.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great comments and for taking the time to express them. Our staff do their best to meet our guests' expectations, your nice comments are much appreciated. We are also happy that you liked our vivid and convenient neighborhood. We will be delighted to have the chance to accommodate you during your next visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Was coming in at an early flight and checked to see if I could wait in their lobby till my room was available.

Was informed by Despina the lobby area serves only for "short term waiting up to 20-30 minutes".

I have been to many hotels of all sorts. This is the first time I got such a bizarre response. They actually have quite a large lobby in their photos.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roaming_Tiger_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear sir,

We are really sorry that your impression, even without having stayed in our hotel, is not positive.
First of all, we would like to stress the fact that by making such an inquiry ( you advised us that if you decided to make a reservation, you would arrive at the hotel at 04.00 am on the arrival day, you would like to wait in our lobby area for at least 3 hours - the check-in is at 14.00 pm) even you yourself doubted whether your demand was acceptable.
Concerning our response, on one side, our purpose was to be clear and frank. The lobby area has indeed limited space and it is not intended for long stay and we wanted to protect you and the rest of our guests from any inconvenience.
As a customer-focused hotel we are always sensitive towards our guests’ needs and requests by doing our best to meet their expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019

the hotel is very clean, in an excellent location (20 minutes walk from syntagma square) 5 minutes from metro stations(empelokipoi or megaro mousikis). the staff is very polite. there are many restaurants bars cafes around the area. would definately return

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ViktoriaT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Public Relations Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodation, our polite staff as well as the location of Athinais Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next visit to Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communication's Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews