We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
val778
Menifee, California

Very nice hotel

Review of Athinais Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 May 2019via mobile
The hotel has nice comfy room, but the walls are too thin, you can hear people talking next door and loud noise from the floor above. It is a bit of a walk to the metro station, not too close and not too far. The markets are just around the corner. I wish they change their breakfast menu though, it's the same foods every day. Overall I enjoyed my stay with this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 15 May 2019
Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you had a positive experience. Moreover we would like to thank you for your considerate remarks as you give us the opportunity to improve
Thank you once more, we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$535
  • Expedia.com
    $594
  • StayForLong
    $459
  • Hotels.com
    $592
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$331
  • travelup.com
    $351
  • Agoda.com
    $302
  • Vio.com
    $327
2.7 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$426
  • Vio.com
    $433
  • Agoda.com
    $410
  • Priceline
    $436
3.1 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
$331
  • Expedia.com
    $331
  • Hotels.com
    $330
  • Vio.com
    $330
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
$419
  • Expedia.com
    $454
  • Agoda.com
    $361
  • travelup.com
    $459
3.2 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$355
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $363
  • Vio.com
    $313
  • Hotels.com
    $363
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$623
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $624
  • Hotels.com
    $622
  • Hyatt.com
    $624
4.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$330
  • Novotel
    $330
  • ZenHotels.com
    $270
  • Expedia.com
    $328
2.9 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$360
  • Hotels.com
    $470
  • Vio.com
    $339
  • Expedia.com
    $470
3.3 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$912
  • Expedia.com
    $954
  • Agoda.com
    $786
  • Hotels.com
    $958
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
175
219
59
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
219
59
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews megaro moussikis metro stop stayed for one night wi fi sofias
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2019

I stayed 5 nights in April, 2019. The staff were super helpful, and the breakfast was great. It’s about 4 blocks from the Metro, which comes frequently and the stop is two stops from Syntagma. The neighborhood has a lot of restaurants and shops to buy food.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2019

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great comments and for taking the time to express them. Our staff do their best to meet our guests' expectations, your nice comments are much appreciated. We are also happy that you liked our vivid and convenient neighborhood. We will be delighted to have the chance to accommodate you during your next visit to Athens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

Was coming in at an early flight and checked to see if I could wait in their lobby till my room was available.

Was informed by Despina the lobby area serves only for "short term waiting up to 20-30 minutes".

I have been to many hotels of all sorts. This is the first time I got such a bizarre response. They actually have quite a large lobby in their photos.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Roaming_Tiger_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinaishotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Dear sir,

We are really sorry that your impression, even without having stayed in our hotel, is not positive.
First of all, we would like to stress the fact that by making such an inquiry ( you advised us that if you decided to make a reservation, you would arrive at the hotel at 04.00 am on the arrival day, you would like to wait in our lobby area for at least 3 hours - the check-in is at 14.00 pm) even you yourself doubted whether your demand was acceptable.
Concerning our response, on one side, our purpose was to be clear and frank. The lobby area has indeed limited space and it is not intended for long stay and we wanted to protect you and the rest of our guests from any inconvenience.
As a customer-focused hotel we are always sensitive towards our guests’ needs and requests by doing our best to meet their expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019

the hotel is very clean, in an excellent location (20 minutes walk from syntagma square) 5 minutes from metro stations(empelokipoi or megaro mousikis). the staff is very polite. there are many restaurants bars cafes around the area. would definately return

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ViktoriaT35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Public Relations Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodation, our polite staff as well as the location of Athinais Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next visit to Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communication's Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

I have stayed a few times at the Hotel Athinais, their accommodation and service are amazing. Great breakfast with fresh eggs and even a freshly squeezed orange juice section!
Catering to all my needs every time and taking the extra mile to help or make my stay memorable and wanting to come back again “home” !
Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Maximos4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor and especially mentioning our nice accomodation & service as well as our fresh breakfast buffet . It is our goal each time you visit Athinais Hotel to make you feel "home away from home".
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at Athinais Hotel every time you come to Athens!

Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and have nothing but high praise. It is slightly basic and could do with a little make over but it has all you need, could do with some more sound proofing and could do with a kettle in the room. Other than that was perfect for what we needed, the bar downstairs has lovely food and brilliant staff, the reception were so helpful and bent over backwards to help us with what we needed. The room was comfortable and as we were in the back of the hotel we could not hear anything from the streets. Breakfast was a lovely selection and it's a lovely short walk to the metro and supermarket. Would definitely stay here again. Listed as a 3 star but 5 star service.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Boo80_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your 5 stars review on Tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure having you in Athinais Hotel!
We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your time with us and especially the service, the nice food and the good location of the hotel. Your comments are the best reward for us and we will gladly forward your kind comments to all the responsible departments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Athinais Hotel at your next trip to Athens!

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews