We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Viktoria T
Manchester, United Kingdom

excellent location

Review of Athinais Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2019
the hotel is very clean, in an excellent location (20 minutes walk from syntagma square) 5 minutes from metro stations(empelokipoi or megaro mousikis). the staff is very polite. there are many restaurants bars cafes around the area. would definately return
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Public Relations Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Mar 2019
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodation, our polite staff as well as the location of Athinais Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at your next visit to Athens.

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communication's Director
Athinais Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $571
  • Expedia.com
    $597
2.3 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $364
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $641
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $289
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
$174
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $335
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$275
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    $275
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    $333
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $487
  • Expedia.com
    $995
4.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $483
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
175
219
59
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
219
59
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews megaro moussikis metro stop stayed for one night wi fi sofias
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

I have stayed a few times at the Hotel Athinais, their accommodation and service are amazing. Great breakfast with fresh eggs and even a freshly squeezed orange juice section!
Catering to all my needs every time and taking the extra mile to help or make my stay memorable and wanting to come back again “home” !
Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Maximos4330
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on TripAdvisor and especially mentioning our nice accomodation & service as well as our fresh breakfast buffet . It is our goal each time you visit Athinais Hotel to make you feel "home away from home".
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you at Athinais Hotel every time you come to Athens!

Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 2 nights and have nothing but high praise. It is slightly basic and could do with a little make over but it has all you need, could do with some more sound proofing and could do with a kettle in the room. Other than that was perfect for what we needed, the bar downstairs has lovely food and brilliant staff, the reception were so helpful and bent over backwards to help us with what we needed. The room was comfortable and as we were in the back of the hotel we could not hear anything from the streets. Breakfast was a lovely selection and it's a lovely short walk to the metro and supermarket. Would definitely stay here again. Listed as a 3 star but 5 star service.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Boo80_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for your 5 stars review on Tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure having you in Athinais Hotel!
We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your time with us and especially the service, the nice food and the good location of the hotel. Your comments are the best reward for us and we will gladly forward your kind comments to all the responsible departments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Athinais Hotel at your next trip to Athens!

Best Regards,

Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

I am going to give this hotel 5 stars - because of its value and friendliness. The staff are extremely helpful and will help you with everything. I have booked direct with them a few times. It’s very clean and comfortable. The rooms are basic and comfortable - a bit like a good travelodge. WiFi is included now which is s bonus. Bright and light areas. Good buffet style breakfast. Bar and little cafe restaurant area is lovely and I felt fine there eating solo. It’s on a square and has some lovely cafes and bars and places to eat or grab a snack. Withkiosks outside for water etc. Bus is so easy from and to the airport from there and it’s really cheap at around 6 euros. You can also get into Athens very easily via bus or metro or taxi. A great place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank SurethingNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Dear guest,

It is a great reward reading such a wonderful feedback! Thank you for visiting Athinais Hotel and for your time to share this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your time with us and especially the friendly staff, the facilities, the food and the convenient location of our hotel. Please rest assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to all the relevant departments.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Athinais Hotel at your next visit to Athens.

Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

EXCELLENT Vacation! In very good price! FREE WIFI, nice decorated room EXTRA big bed, very polite personnel! We try room service, normal prices, breakfast with a great variance. Located near to metrostation and X95 airportbus station (right oposite!)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Athinais Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your sleep, the breakfast variety, the friendly personnel and the location of the hotel. Value for money is our philosophy. Please be assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to all the relative departments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in Athinais Hotel next time you visit Athens.
Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

A very positive experience. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was a good size. Including the bathroom.
Breakfast served from 6:30.
A good selection of food at breakfast.
Close to shops, restaurants and bars and a 5 minute walk to the metro which takes you to the centre in minutes or walk for about 20 minutes or so.
Would recommend and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dodo2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Public Relations Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your next trip to Athens.
Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews