We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SurethingNewcastle
Cheslyn Hay, United Kingdom

Great Hotel

Review of Athinais Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2019via mobile
I am going to give this hotel 5 stars - because of its value and friendliness. The staff are extremely helpful and will help you with everything. I have booked direct with them a few times. It’s very clean and comfortable. The rooms are basic and comfortable - a bit like a good travelodge. WiFi is included now which is s bonus. Bright and light areas. Good buffet style breakfast. Bar and little cafe restaurant area is lovely and I felt fine there eating solo. It’s on a square and has some lovely cafes and bars and places to eat or grab a snack. Withkiosks outside for water etc. Bus is so easy from and to the airport from there and it’s really cheap at around 6 euros. You can also get into Athens very easily via bus or metro or taxi. A great place.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Jan 2019
Dear guest,

It is a great reward reading such a wonderful feedback! Thank you for visiting Athinais Hotel and for your time to share this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your time with us and especially the friendly staff, the facilities, the food and the convenient location of our hotel. Please rest assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to all the relevant departments.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Athinais Hotel at your next visit to Athens.

Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$509
  • Expedia.com
    $616
  • Vio.com
    $455
  • Hotels.com
    $616
2.8 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$324
  • Vio.com
    $292
  • ZenHotels.com
    $287
  • Priceline
    $326
3.1 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$336
  • Vio.com
    $286
  • StayForLong
    $348
  • Priceline
    $399
2.7 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$247
  • Expedia.com
    $249
  • Agoda.com
    $190
  • Vio.com
    $197
3.6 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
$102
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • Vio.com
    $97
  • Hotels.com
    $102
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
$386
  • Expedia.com
    $427
  • Vio.com
    $335
  • Algotels
    $368
3.2 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$229
  • Vio.com
    $229
  • eDreams
    $229
  • Agoda.com
    $229
3.6 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
$299
  • Novotel
    $304
  • Skyscanner.com
    $269
  • Expedia.com
    $304
2.9 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$534
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $534
  • travelup.com
    $495
  • Hotels.com
    $534
4.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$665
  • Expedia.com
    $728
  • Vio.com
    $585
  • Hotels.com
    $728
2.5 km from Athinais Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
175
219
59
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
219
59
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews megaro moussikis metro stop stayed for one night wi fi sofias
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2018

EXCELLENT Vacation! In very good price! FREE WIFI, nice decorated room EXTRA big bed, very polite personnel! We try room service, normal prices, breakfast with a great variance. Located near to metrostation and X95 airportbus station (right oposite!)

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Athinais Hotel for your stay and for taking the time to write your nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read, that you enjoyed your sleep, the breakfast variety, the friendly personnel and the location of the hotel. Value for money is our philosophy. Please be assured that we will certainly pass on your comments to all the relative departments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in Athinais Hotel next time you visit Athens.
Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

A very positive experience. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was a good size. Including the bathroom.
Breakfast served from 6:30.
A good selection of food at breakfast.
Close to shops, restaurants and bars and a 5 minute walk to the metro which takes you to the centre in minutes or walk for about 20 minutes or so.
Would recommend and would stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dodo2761
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Public Relations Manager at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your next trip to Athens.
Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This hotel is in a nice location and near 2 metro stations on the same line as the airport (blue line)which is handy. The staff are lovely and friendly and the rooms are clean and well equiped. That said, they are not very well sond proofed. The people in the room next to me got to their room at midnight (with a small child) and all I could hear for the next hour was toys being pushed over the hard flooring, multiple showers and various other bathroom noises and entire conversations. They then left at 3am with a similar level of noise but I think they had arranged a wake up call for after they had left as the phone in their room just rang for ages without anyone to answer. Needless to say, 2 hours of sleep makes Sarah a grumpy bunny. Breakfast was great, with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. Dinner was a different matter though as it seems as though the grill wasn't working (or that's what I was told) so it was a choice of salads or a pasta dish.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor, especially mentioning our nice location, the friendly staff, the clean room & the great breakfast. We are taken under careful consideration your comments to improve our offering.Our goal is the constant improvement on the points each guest mentions. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your next trip to Athens.
Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Nice and safe area
Metro station quite near, bus stop to/from the airport just outside
Clean room and bathroom
Friendly staff
Good wifi connection

Moderate..even poor breakfast.
Not that efficient soundproof .
Quite old building but it seems (not fully,actually) renovated.
Generally, the internal areas (lobby-rooms etc) lack of any special design.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funili1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your nice review. All comments of our guests are important to us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at your next trip to Athens.
Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated near metro stations only a few minutes away from the city center. Rooms are clean and spacious, although depending on location they might be noisy. Staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast is adequate for a business hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank georgiosm697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
athinais, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athinais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your time spent writing your nice review on TripAdvisor, especially mentioning the convenient location of our hotel, the nice rooms and the polite & helpful staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at your next trip to Athens.
Best Regards,
Ioanna Alexandrou
Communications Director
Athinais Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews