We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
5
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
7
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I checked the hotel online before booking and it seemed nice so we made a call and made our reservation , it felt nice for the spesific area we wanted to go..
we arrive at the hotel and there was a lady at the reception desk given us our room keys so we went to check the rooms and leave our staff....we stayed there one day and i wish i hadn't because as soon as i opened he door with difficulty a horrible smell of smoke was coming from the room, as we told later from reception the previews quest had just left so they didnt had time to leave the room with open doors for fresh air to come through....we kindly asked to be moved but they didnt had that option so next move was to ask her to spray something nice in the room so it would be bearable.
Everything from furnishing to the bathroom and carpets needs serious updating..were to beging with....the bathroom was the oldest bathroom i've ever seen the beds were dusty , we had three rooms as a family my room was,lets say the largest, the other rooms were really small , the carpets smelled and felt durty i didnt dare walk barefoot in the room ...
At some point we asked the kind lady at reception for some brochures for food and and she had the quilty/shame look on her face the whole time Because she knew for what we were complaining for was true,anyway, what i wonted to say was she even told us that we couldnt find a worst hotel to stay and dirtiest ..what can you say after that ..after all,we stayed for the night cause the next morning we had a meeting really close by and we were so tired leaving . luckily i had my pillow from home with me cause i have a neck issue so i felt my face was at something clean.
I was really hesitating writing this review because I feel Bad for the staff cause the girls were great but I want people to know my story ..

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is ideal if you are on a budget. The charges for the room do not include breakfast, and the choice is absolutely yours to order the breakfast or not. The hotel is classified as 3 star, but the bar/food service is luxury. At the time we went, we order a variety plate which cost 8 euros. Good quality breakfast. The building from the outside does not stand out from the surrounding buildings. There is no ample natural light in the entrance of the hotel, but it is compensated by a good quantity of electric light. It is reasonably pleasant. The staff at the reception , kitchen, and cleaning are polite. There is some airconditioning that the customer controls. There is access to public transport within walking distance. Parts of the Athens city centre are 1.5 miles away approximately. It is within walking distance from a public garden. Greeks who want to walk to the city centre go through the street or use the bus. It is a pleasant walk and gives you the chance to observe local life and local shops. The hotel provides safes in the rooms. The customers can reset the combination number for themselves. This gives the customer peace of mind that the staff do not know the combination. Because these systems confuse me easily I had to ask the staff to show me how to reset the combination. They were very helpful in showing me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2008

We spent two nights in Athens during our trip to europe last summer, we could not find accomodation in the center, only the overpriced 5 star hotels. We found this little hotel, about 3 euro cab ride from the center or a nice 30 min walk, lots of shops nearby so it does not seem so bad.
It was clean and decent, basic stuff, nothing fancy, a/c worked but not cooled enough the room, there was a heatwave about 110 F those days....
The manager / owner was a nice person, helped us getting boat tickets to the islands, ordered a cab when needed.
This hotel I would not reccomend with young children, definetely not the place for them, and also not for a long stay, 2-3 days is fine if you do not want to pay big bucks in the center.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bernardshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_E_sales, Manager at Nicola Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews