We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Journey to the heart of the earth
Leicester, United Kingdom

A neat and well presented hotel in a vibrant neighbourhood.

Review of Hotel Elisabeth
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jun 2019
I stayed here for 3 nights on a work related trip. The hotel is a bit far from the Acropolis area but I preferred it for its proximity to my work venue. Very very convenient for transport to and from airport. From the airport the bus stops a short 2 minute distance away. To the airport, the bus passes on a smaller street just right to the lane that emerges from the hotel.
I am an avid walker, so I actually enjoyed the 45 minute walk to the Acropolis through streets packed with shops. The route is straight and easy, or else plenty of buses pass through it.
Elisabeth hotel has plenty of reasonable eateries around it including some absolutely gorgeous ice cream and chocolate shops.
Breakfast was modest and neat.
Staff were helpful and friendly.
Date of stay: May 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Δίκλινο Δωμάτιο με Μπαλκόνι
$121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
$418
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $418
5.4 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
$295
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    $294
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $338
  • Expedia.com
    $440
3.8 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    $293
  • Algotels
3.6 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $307
  • Algotels
4.1 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $520
  • Expedia.com
    $653
3.5 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $243
  • Expedia.com
    $343
4.5 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $378
4.1 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $286
  • Expedia.com
    $346
4.2 km from Hotel Elisabeth
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Athens
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
6
18
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
18
8
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Elisabeth for one night, coming with the plane to Athens and getting an early morning train. We wanted a place to sleep, and we definitely got that.
This lovely little hotel is cheaper than those in, say, Syntagma square. But you get a lot for your money - it's clean, functional, sooner to get to from the airport, and with a comfortable bed.
Excellent!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MySweetShadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel is old. The room was clean but very old. The furniture was worn and not very welcoming.
The neighborhood is not very nice with old car shops everywhere and not a single fast food place with a menu in English letters.
The worst thing was the measly breakfast if one could call it that. Dry pre-made ham and cheese sandwiches and if you’re not the ham eating type then there was some seemingly weeks old dry sugary white bread/cake-thing with butter and jam. There was also Greek yogurt, milk and corn flakes and a coffee machine...that’s it!
If you want to stay there anyway, don’t pay for the breakfast. It’s really not worth it.

Only good thing is the mini fridge!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Rada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

I traveled with my 3 children and my Mom on a family trip to Greece in June. We booked a family room at this hotel after reading all the reviews online. It was perfect for us. It was for us 5 one of the least expensive options we had. We landed at Athens airport, bought our public transportation pass for 3 days and took the bus 95 which left us a few minutes from the hotel, very short walk with suitcases. Receptionist was very helpful in finding a nice restaurant to eat nearby as it was late already (Italian, great place called piccolo mondo), and we started exploring the next day. Metro is a 15 minute walk, buses right there, not in the middle of the tourist hot spots, but a solid residential neighborhood with police station nearby. Breakfast is good and room was clean, with enough space for the 5 of us. AC was perfect. It is not a boutique hotel, but a small, budget-friendly and very welcoming place. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecile C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I traveled in Greece and the last minute booking took me to Hotel Elizabeth on September 24th and 25th, 2017 to room #31, I stayed here because it came with a great price of 60.00 euro per night. I searched others around but on the same days Athens had a doctor convention in the area, most hotels were booked, I tried Elizabeth hotel and got the reservation, Nothing fancy but the help from the associates is more valuable and courteous than a bigger name hotel. about 300 meters to the Ambelokipi metro and 20 meters to the bus station to Eleftherios Venizelos Airport. Stay here so you can get to the airport.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Asterios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The only redeeming feature of this hotel is it's close to a bus stop direct to the Airport . In fairness I only stayed for one night prior to a flight , however not even a bar where I could unwind after a long Ferry journey . Arrived about 10.pm and literally nothing open in the area . Room very basic , honestly don't think you would use this hotel other than a stopover prior to flight

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank johnspilletts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews