We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Athens
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Parnon(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Alma Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Elikon Hotel(Athens)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Europa(Athens)
View Hotel
Hotel Leto(Athens)
View Hotel
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
811
972
302
83
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
972
302
83
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop poolsupreme roomlevel experiencegreat hoteljacuzzi bathomonia squaremin walkrooms are nicemetro stationsuperior roomhop on hop off busmain attractionscomfortable hotelby foottourist attractionsgreat view of the acropolis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel was picked by us for its good location and positive reviews. The outside of the building is modern and in a busy corner of Athens. On arrival we were greeted with a smile, our passports checked then a pleasant and swift room allocation. Very modern shiny lifts require key card input to move them. Our room on the 5th floor was well appointed and very clean, we had a view over the street. Bed linen was spotless and the housekeeping staff here seem to be good at their job. Room noise was minimal, unless you open the window. Bathroom had lots of marble, generous size and a jacuzzi bath/shower combo thing. Breakfast in the morning was fairly comprehensive and of a good quality, again the staff should be praised because they work diligently here. Lots of comfy seating options for breakfast too. I only gave 4 stars because of the top floor pool being shut, but it was November when we stayed so no surprise there. Drinks in the bar downstairs are not the cheapest, but you kind of expect that. We didn't try the restaurant .

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Euanmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear M. Euanmr,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is a pleasure for the entire team to read that your experience with us was a pleasant one and you totally enjoyed our attentive staff as well as our comfortable and quiet room. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are happy that you sensed it. Regarding the outdoor rooftop pool area, please allow me to note that unfortunately, it operates from spring to Autumn, weather permitted. Thank you once again for choosing Melia Athens and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future offering you a memorable Melia Experience for once more!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at the Melia in early November and absolutely loved it. We received a complimentary upgrade on arrival which was great after an awful journey to Athens where my travel buddy missed her flight from London so we traveled to Athens separately. We both like to walk as much as possible so that we can really see the destinations that we visit and the location of the Melia was perfect. The beds are really comfortable and the hyrdomassage bath was a lovely surprise!

Sadly we arrived a few days late to try out the rooftop bar and pool but I'll be back with my new husband for the start of our Honeymoon in August next year. The staff were fantastic and I highly recommend staying here if you visit Athens.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Mrs. Ana R,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your motivational comments with us through tripadvisor!
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and it is a pleasure to receive your positive comments that recognize these efforts. All your nice comments will be passed to the entire team! Thank you once again for being your preferred Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future offering you our best of attentions and services!
Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Team-Melia Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I ran the Athens Marathon and we stay at the Melia Hotel Athens and we had a great stay.
The hotel is centrally located and minutes away from Syntagma (revolution square).
Staff is friendly and always willing to help.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mauricio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr. Mauricio A,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city for the Authentic Marathon and for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are delighted to read that your experience with us was a great one and you really enjoyed our attentive service as well as our central location! Thank you once again for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back offering you a memorable Melia Experience for once more!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Omonia is a gritty part of town and a bit run down. The hotel is decent though and pretty well appointed. Our supreme room was good and very comfortable. The staff are helpful, without demonstrating huge amounts of warmth. Breakfast is ok but would be better with more healthy options including prepared fresh fruit. 4 minutes walk to the metro and Omonia Square. The hotel cafe is unexciting but functional, lots of better options close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr. Donald M,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us! We are delighted to read that your experience with us was a pleasant one mostly as a result of our comfortable rooms as well as our helpful staff. Regarding the breakfast, please note that apart from the Breakfast buffet choices, we offer a wide variety of healthy options at our Balance corner as well as local traditional products. Please allow me also to note that our cozy Mondo Café at our ground floor operates all day and offers to our guest a wide variety of Mediterranean dishes. Thank you once again for your preference and feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future assuring you our best of attentions and services at all times!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We had a very pleasant one night stay . Hotel was clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel not very centrally located. Its a 20 min walk to Monastiraki, 30 mins walk to Plaka , however you can use train or taxi.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mariella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mrs. Mariella M,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to read that your experience with us was a pleasant one mostly as a result of our central location as well as our attentive & friendly service. Thank you once again for preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future assuring you our best of attentions and services!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews