We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and good beds.”
Review of Melia Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Athens
Ranked #32 of 282 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Very nice atmosphere. Very nice rooms and good beds. Location not great but close to metro station.
Personnel was very friendly and proactive. Bath with bubbles was good for 2 adults. Very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Making coffee or tea in the room would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank W3260HAmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear M. W3260HAmich,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your nice comments with us! We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing experience with us! It is a pleasure for the entire team to read that you appreciated our attentive service! Regarding the location, please allow me to note that the hotel is centrally located close to many shops, malls, metro and the most city attractions and it is considered as a convenient one for the majority of our guests. Thank you once again for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future offering you a memorable Melia Experience for once more!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel was picked by us for its good location and positive reviews. The outside of the building is modern and in a busy corner of Athens. On arrival we were greeted with a smile, our passports checked then a pleasant and swift room allocation. Very modern shiny lifts require key card input to move them. Our room on the 5th floor was well appointed and very clean, we had a view over the street. Bed linen was spotless and the housekeeping staff here seem to be good at their job. Room noise was minimal, unless you open the window. Bathroom had lots of marble, generous size and a jacuzzi bath/shower combo thing. Breakfast in the morning was fairly comprehensive and of a good quality, again the staff should be praised because they work diligently here. Lots of comfy seating options for breakfast too. I only gave 4 stars because of the top floor pool being shut, but it was November when we stayed so no surprise there. Drinks in the bar downstairs are not the cheapest, but you kind of expect that. We didn't try the restaurant .

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Euanmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear M. Euanmr,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is a pleasure for the entire team to read that your experience with us was a pleasant one and you totally enjoyed our attentive staff as well as our comfortable and quiet room. Our goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations and we are happy that you sensed it. Regarding the outdoor rooftop pool area, please allow me to note that unfortunately, it operates from spring to Autumn, weather permitted. Thank you once again for choosing Melia Athens and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future offering you a memorable Melia Experience for once more!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at the Melia in early November and absolutely loved it. We received a complimentary upgrade on arrival which was great after an awful journey to Athens where my travel buddy missed her flight from London so we traveled to Athens separately. We both like to walk as much as possible so that we can really see the destinations that we visit and the location of the Melia was perfect. The beds are really comfortable and the hyrdomassage bath was a lovely surprise!

Sadly we arrived a few days late to try out the rooftop bar and pool but I'll be back with my new husband for the start of our Honeymoon in August next year. The staff were fantastic and I highly recommend staying here if you visit Athens.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Mrs. Ana R,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your motivational comments with us through tripadvisor!
Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations and it is a pleasure to receive your positive comments that recognize these efforts. All your nice comments will be passed to the entire team! Thank you once again for being your preferred Hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future offering you our best of attentions and services!
Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Team-Melia Athens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I ran the Athens Marathon and we stay at the Melia Hotel Athens and we had a great stay.
The hotel is centrally located and minutes away from Syntagma (revolution square).
Staff is friendly and always willing to help.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mauricio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr. Mauricio A,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city for the Authentic Marathon and for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are delighted to read that your experience with us was a great one and you really enjoyed our attentive service as well as our central location! Thank you once again for your preference and we are looking forward to welcome you back offering you a memorable Melia Experience for once more!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Omonia is a gritty part of town and a bit run down. The hotel is decent though and pretty well appointed. Our supreme room was good and very comfortable. The staff are helpful, without demonstrating huge amounts of warmth. Breakfast is ok but would be better with more healthy options including prepared fresh fruit. 4 minutes walk to the metro and Omonia Square. The hotel cafe is unexciting but functional, lots of better options close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliaathens, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Mr. Donald M,
Thank you for choosing Melia Athens during your recent visit in our city and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us! We are delighted to read that your experience with us was a pleasant one mostly as a result of our comfortable rooms as well as our helpful staff. Regarding the breakfast, please note that apart from the Breakfast buffet choices, we offer a wide variety of healthy options at our Balance corner as well as local traditional products. Please allow me also to note that our cozy Mondo Café at our ground floor operates all day and offers to our guest a wide variety of Mediterranean dishes. Thank you once again for your preference and feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future assuring you our best of attentions and services at all times!
Kind Regards,
Eftychia Koutsagoulaki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
Omonia
Fresh Hotel
Fresh Hotel
#28 of 282 in Athens
2,159 reviews
Exarchia
Radisson Blu Park Hotel Athens
Omonia
Pallas Athena Grecotel Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Psirri / Gazi
O&B Athens Boutique Hotel
Thissio / Makriyanni
Herodion Hotel
Herodion Hotel
#10 of 282 in Athens
2,470 reviews
Plaka
Central Athens Hotel
Central Athens Hotel
#31 of 282 in Athens
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Athens

Address: Chalkokondili 14 | 28is Oktovriou, Athens 106 77, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Athens > Exarchia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Athens
#31 Business Hotel in Athens
#31 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range: $129 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Athens 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Athens, where ancient history meets the vitality of one of the most exciting European cities. Indulge in the legacy of Greek hospitality which compliments the Meliá reputation and the Spanish heritage of passion for service. Whether you're here for work or just to stroll the city; this welcoming elegant hotel is situated in the heart of the intellectual part of the Greek capital. Let time slip away and explore ancient historic landmarks and discover the side street cafes and bookstores like a modern local philosopher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Athens Hotel Athens
Sol Melia Athens
Athens Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing