We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$301
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$297
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$287
View deal
Hotels.comUS$301
Booking.comUS$297
LuxuryCollectionUS$300
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
954
239
53
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
954
239
53
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tudor hall grande bretagne syntagma square sister property beautiful hotel rooftop restaurant parliament building outdoor pool deluxe room walking distance shower head an amazing view central location concierge acropolis guard gb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is a wonderful luxury hotel close to everything. The Location was wonderful with a great view of the Parthenon and the square. Transportation close by. The hotel staff was stellar! So friendly! Took care of our every need. Rooms were wonderful. Beds were so comfy. Great place

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank V9673IXjenniferm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

My husband and I spent two nights at the King George during a recent trip to Greece. The location is excellent, as you can walk to all the major tourist spots. The staff was also very good and attentive to your needs. When we wanted more Nespresso pods and water, they were quick to bring them to our room, all for no charge. The bed was very comfortable, and our room was spacious, but I think we were upgraded to a suite upon check in (perk of working with a travel agent). The breakfast buffet was included in our stay, as was one lunch, and the meals were all very nice. Eating there otherwise would have been a little pricey. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a night at the end of a boating trip. Used a suite night upgrade, which cleared immediately. This hotel is the sister hotel to the Grande Bretagne, which is next door. We stayed there earlier in the trip and preferred King George because it’s smaller and more intimate. We noticed this especially at breakfast, where we had a quieter brunch experience on the roof yet still stunning Acropolis views. Suggest choosing free breakfast as your platinum benefit, it is well worth it! We hope to return during our next Athens adventure.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at this grand hotel for two nights before we headed back home to the states. What a great way to end our trip!
We were upgraded and couldn't have asked for a better room. In fact we had the huge bedroom (with a very comfortable king size bed) and a living room. Bathroom had all the amenities (and then some) that you would need. My husband is not a great sleeper, so we did ask for a quiet room from Stella at the front desk, and she accommodated our needs perfectly. We had breakfast on the 7th floor with a beautiful view of the Acropolis, Parthenon, Parliament (with the changing of the guards).
King George Hotel is just so grand when you walk into the lobby, that our eyes could not believe that we were staying there! Everyone, from the doormen and the front desk personnel were exceptional. Stella recommended a great restaurant just a short walk from the hotel and it was delicious. The hotel is located in central Athens and walking distance to so many places. The hotel next door is also a Starwood property and they share a gym, salon, restaurants between each other, which was good to know. We did have drinks at the sister hotel on the 8th floor and stayed until the lights went on at the Acropolis/Partheon sites and that was an amazing sight.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

The photos online do not do it justice. We had a room on the 7th floor. Small suite adjoining standard room. Neither room was large but both were updated comfortable and lovely. Walk 5 seconds to rooftop out door dining with views for miles. Excellent breakfast with fresh oj and great selection of buffet items. Every single staff person went above and beyond. This will be our selection in Athens. Centrally located and small enough to feel personal but large enough to feel elegant

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trevormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews